My Last Loot Post

So January has rolled around, we were greeting each other a happy new year and in a week’s time, we’d be greeting each other Gong Xi Fa Cai! (Happy Chinese New Year!) and say that Valentine’s day is around the corner. Boy, time really flies fast. I wish that my loot came as fast as time could fly though. I went to the post office earlier and got four boxes of loot — although the boxes are way bigger than the loot inside. This would probably be my last loot post… why? I’ll tell you in a bit. Now, on to the goods!

The first box I opened, was from AmiAmi. This has been the second time I’ve gotten something from them and it’s the adorable Nendoroid Dead Master. I’m quite happy that I got her since I’ve always thought that she was very pretty and she rocks her outfit quite well. I’ve been thinking about getting Nendoroid BGS and STR so I could complete them for their ChanxCo faces — but I’m not really sure. I haven’t even gone to opening nendo BRS yet, too.

Next up is the limited edition blu-ray + DVD pack of the Black Rock Shooter OVA complete with an artbook, and nendoroid puchi BRS and Dead Master. I’m quite surprised that it was actually narrower than what I had expected. I pre-ordered this mostly because I wanted the artbook that came along with the pack. I mean, I don’t even have a blu-ray player here at home! Funny how that is. I was about to cancel my order with Hobby Search, but I’ve forgotten to do so until such time that they’ve already notified me of my order — so, I went ahead and paid for it. Of course, I’ll probably post about this soon.

These are the contents of box number 1 from Goody Japan! On a whim (again) I randomly bid on an auction in YJA full of brand new FMA furoku. Obviously, I’ve won and I’m pretty happy with the amount of stuff I got. The bid is actually cheap that shipping and fees from Goody Japan were more expensive than my bid for these! LOL. I might be giving some of these away as prizes in the future. But I have to check with my schedule first since the post office here is only open during weekdays. *nodnod*

I now opened box number 2 from Goody Japan. It contained three figures. As you can see above, two of the figures were actually Ritsu and Yui Banpresto Prize figures. If you’re wondering why I didn’t buy Mugi-chan and Mio, well, that’s because they’ve been bought quite some time ago.

Last, but definitely not the least is this figure! I didn’t photoshop-blur this as the shot was actually blurred. I had forgotten to bring my camera home and had to borrow my brother’s old digital point-and-shoot to take these loot photos. I was so used to using my camera that I found the point and shoot to be so light! Of course, it was so hard to take decent photos because it wasn’t friendly for those with shaky hands, such as mine. As for this figure, can you guess what figure this is? Free cookies to those who can guess!

Here’s the obligatory group loot photo. Now, this is definitely my last loot post… for now. I’m pretty sure I’ve said here in my blog (and probably Twitter) that I’ve started working under a real company a couple of months ago and unfortunately cash flow is definitely smaller since I am not living under my parents’ roof when I have work. So, I just let all my existing orders get themselves to me and this is the last of the bunch for last year. I’ve successfully avoided pre-ordering figures for this year — except for the irresistible 1/7 scale Dark Magician Girl by Kotobukiya that’s coming out this March. I kind of wish she would be delayed a month or two so I can really save up for her. If some of you have thought I’m quitting the hobby, you’re dead wrong! I’m just… in a hiatus, I guess. The good thing is that it would give me more time to actually appreciate the figures that I have even though more than half of them are in storage and not yet opened. So even though I won’t have any incoming loot, I would still do my best in dishing out reviews of the figures I have.

Speaking of reviews, I am interested in joining Akihabaka’s Review contest . I am not really interested in the Mikoto figure because I haven’t watched Railgun yet, but the winner gets a chance get figures for free in exchange of reviewing them! It’s a way for me to be able to continue getting new figures without spending money — so I might as well try and grab that opportunity to myself!

I’ll probably try to keep up with figure news and tweet about wanting them still — but I am definitely staying away from the pre-order and purchase button, for now.

17 Responses to “My Last Loot Post”


  1. 1 shoutakuya January 20, 2011 at 7:47 PM

    That was Taiga ^o^

    anyways, goodluck on your work~

  2. 3 Yi January 22, 2011 at 1:56 AM

    Nice loot! Dead Master nendo is one I’ve been eueing for a while. It’s so adorable. Anyway, you should open the BRS nendo sometime so Dead Master has a friend. ^ ^

  3. 4 Bablet January 22, 2011 at 11:53 AM

    OMG NEDO DEAD MASTER IS SOO CUTE AND HILARIOUS!

  4. 5 Ninjovee January 22, 2011 at 7:43 PM

    @shoutakuya: congratulations! You’ve got yourself a cookie~! =)

    @Junn: Haha. It’s more like: a lot of boxes XDD

    @Yi: Thank you!. Nendo Dead Master is definitely adorable! I’ll probably go and open her on my next day off, along with nendo BRS ^^

    @Bablet: Yes, definitely cute! =)

  5. 6 Radiant January 25, 2011 at 11:56 PM

    Dang, that’s a nice grab of loot there! I skipped out on the BRS nendoroids, but did get the Bluray set that you got. Still haven’t watched it yet though. It’s sitting on the shelf all pretty. :P

    From the font, looks like your China Dress Taiga arrived! Congrats on acquiring such a rare find!

  6. 7 anonymous_object January 26, 2011 at 2:06 AM

    Those Banpresto K-ON! figures look really nice. Looking forward to seeing more pics of them. I also received a certain Toradora figure last week ;)

  7. 8 Ninjovee January 26, 2011 at 1:55 PM

    @Radiant: Thanks! It kind of accumulated over time. XD
    I have BRS figma and nendo and I am thinking of getting figma Dead Master too — all that’s missing are the awesome scaled figures. There’s just too many stuff from the BRS franchise! T____T;

    Thank you! After passing out on Koto’s swimsuit Taiga, I really wanted one of the prettier Taiga figures in my possession!

    @Anonymous_object: Hey, you! I haven’t heard from you in a while! I will take photos of all 4 Banpresto K-On! Figures when I have the time =D I also got that certain Toradora! figure you’re talking about XD

  8. 9 lovelyduckie January 28, 2011 at 6:05 AM

    Good job forcing yourself to cut back! It’s tough juggling living expenses and your hobbies.

    • 10 Ninjovee January 29, 2011 at 8:37 PM

      Thank you! I agree wholeheartedly! It’s really tough! I’m just glad that most of the stuff I want can easily be found through sales and auctions later on.

  9. 11 Fabrice February 1, 2011 at 9:50 AM

    Wow finally know someone that acquired the taiga dress. please make a review of her!

    anyway nice loot, BRS nendos ftw!

  10. 13 Q February 2, 2011 at 2:28 AM

    Ah, a lot of stuff, especially FMA~

    I think I too would start to relax a bit on hobbies stuff nowadays – too many choices coming in every month! You get one goodie this month, and another next month – makes one feel hard to appreciate what s/he has bought so far. Ah the Dark Magician Girl… That reminds me of the tweets we talked about how we would prefer to go back to the old stuff nowadays; this nostalgia thing is hitting me mroe and more recently; I guess my interest does shift one to anotehr as time moves on.

    Anyway good to know that you have decided to cut back on spending. I do believe that one can still enjoy a hobby without having to spend!

  11. 14 Samejima / Junn Tan February 4, 2011 at 5:55 PM

    …if we’re talking about a lot of boxes then wait till u see my room full of boxes. All of my figure’s boxes are stored inside my room. It’s like a storage room already. I’m running out of space for future use.

    • 15 Ninjovee February 5, 2011 at 6:27 PM

      My room is quite spacious, but I don’t have any more storage/shelf space for boxes and my figures T_T;; Mostly, I just don’t have shelf space in general Dx

  12. 16 Onii-chan August 3, 2011 at 1:25 PM

    congratulations on the massive loot! ^^

    btw, I’ve linked you on our blog http://teamoniichan.wordpress.com/ :)


  1. 1 Review: Banpresto K-On! PV Costume ~Ver. 2~ Kotobuki Tsumugi « Tangerine Tango Trackback on February 20, 2011 at 8:52 PM
Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 103,693 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

RSS Danny Choo

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

