The Hunt for a Starbucks Tumbler

Starbucks Japan Valentines 2011 Collection

Starbucks Japan Valentines 2011 Collection

I have been quite a Starbucks fan since I first discovered it in high school. I never was a huge coffee fan when I was younger but I started liking Starbucks frappucinos since my sister introduced to me them. Being the sweet tooth that I am, I liked it quite a lot. Later on though, I have acquired a taste for coffee as well, and I don’t think I have to say that I liked getting my coffee from Starbucks when I can too.

When I got to college, I have always wanted a Starbucks tumbler, but I was never fond of the designs that I see on the display shelves. I’m always a believer of getting the best things for a good price and I didn’t want to spend more than my half-week’s allowance on something I didn’t really like.

Starbucks Japan Sakura 2011 Collection

Starbucks Japan Sakura 2011 Collection

It’s been a while since I’ve given up on finding an awesome tumbler. I’ve been thinking of getting one just so I can have one for the office but I’ve always been procrastinating about it. Then, I saw an acquaintance who is now based in Japan, post a photo of a Sakura Starbucks tumbler on Facebook. I instantly loved it and after a few searches in Google, I think I’m quite attached to the fact that I will get a tumbler from Japan. Now I have graduated, have gotten a job and have been sucked into that black hole called Yahoo Japan Auction, I’ve been thinking of a way to get my hands on one… although I feel that buying from a proxy would make it three times more expensive than it is when it was bought from Starbucks. Which is why I tried posting in places where there might be a few kind souls who could help me get it directly from Starbucks. So far though, I haven’t had any luck.

I’m still trying to look for someone who can help me with this, but I guess if I don’t find anyone by next week I shall have to settle for YJA and proxies.

Well, so much for my figure pre-ordering halt. I feel like I’m going to spend as much on this/these as I would if I bought a scaled figure or two to three nendos. ~_~;

11 Responses to “The Hunt for a Starbucks Tumbler”


  1. 1 Xine February 28, 2011 at 6:36 PM

    Those Sakura tumblers look lovely. Though I’m not really a coffee person, I’ve been buying tumblers from Starbucks too, right now I have the plain metal one. Useful yet looks really boring. Lol. Other coffee shops sell boring tumblers too. I hope there will be a better selection of tumblers soon.

    • 2 Ninjovee February 28, 2011 at 7:37 PM

      Honestly, after years (and I literally mean it) of staring at the display rack of different Starbucks stores, the reason why I never gotten a Starbucks tumbler even though I wanted one was they never held my interest long enough. I’ve given up on the thought that they might actually come up with interesting designs.

      I actually found someone who is willing to buy the Starbucks Sakura tumblers and I’m going to finalize my order soon. winterheimm saw my tweets about it and now he and Coffeebugg are hitchhiking on my order too. Haha. You’re welcome to place your order as well, it’ll give us an excuse to meet =D

      • 3 Xine March 1, 2011 at 2:26 PM

        Thanks Ninjovee! Did you order already? I haven’t decided yet which one to get though. ^^;

      • 4 Ninjovee March 1, 2011 at 2:46 PM

        Well, I did inform the buyer that I’m making an order but it’s still not yet finalized since I haven’t paid yet. =) So feel free to tell me when you’ve decided. I might finalize my order by the end of this week or next week =)

  2. 5 Xine March 1, 2011 at 2:58 PM

    Okay, I’ll just send you an email then. Thank you!

  3. 6 lovelyduckie March 10, 2011 at 4:21 AM

    The frapachinos are what pulled me in. But these days I REALLY like their iced coffees, it has a delicious kick to it.

  4. 7 Yi March 19, 2011 at 5:31 AM

    I’m not a big coffee drinker, but I enjoy Starbucks as well. My friend works there and I always go mooch drinks off her. Haha.

    Anyway, the sakura tumbler looks really nice.

  5. 8 Amanda August 17, 2011 at 2:22 PM

    may i know where to get these and how much? so pretty!!

  6. 9 Jeannie December 29, 2011 at 11:08 AM

    Hello! I am wondering if you can let me know who sold you these mugs cos i am trying to get the Starbucks Stainless Steel Tumblers from Japan. It is great to know there is someone besides me who loves Japan’s tumblers! =D

    • 10 Ninjovee December 29, 2011 at 2:16 PM

      Oh. Actually I never got these tumblers. I just got the photos somewhere in the internet. ^^; although I have found people in Yahoo Japan Auctions selling them. They do come with a heftier price though since they are limited edition and you would need a Japan proxy to help you get your item. I got a pretty Taiwan Starbucks tumbler from YJA and the price is quite steep. Haha. But I’m happy with what I got. :) Good luck finding them! ^^ (or maybe you can wait a month more for the 2012 Sakura tumblers to come out ;D)

  7. 11 AsianDawg March 19, 2012 at 1:15 PM

    Hi Ninjovee, wondering if you have ordered those Sakura tumblers yet? I would like to order one as well with you if possible. Please let me know. Thanks :)


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 102,801 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

  • !!! Light pink vita. Kinda cute! But I still like that my phone and vita match xD chirped 3 hours ago

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

