Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann Fortune Club charms

Oh wow. It has certainly been a while since I actually made a post. As I’ve stated before though, I’m still quite active in collecting, actually. Just lazy to make blog posts. OTL I’m not really sure if people missed me being here. ^^; seems like there are quite a few bloggers who suddenly disappeared lately too. As for me, I usually am just… really, really, lazy and I do quick, short posts in either tumblr or twitter. But here, I am trying to attempt getting back into writing entries! I just got a lot of packages from the post office and tried sorting them out yesterday, but I still haven’t really had time to take a look at them all! This one though, I was excited about *points above*. These Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann charms were out quite a while ago but I managed to get a couple of boxes when HLJ still had them. Lucky! So here’s a little preview of the charms ^^

There are actually 12 variants plus the secret variant which makes 13 variants all in all. If you get a whole box, it would have 25 charms inside, which means 2 of each variant plus one of the secret variant. Unfortunately though, that wasn’t exactly the case with my sets. One of them was a complete set, and one was sort of randomly packed. Instead of getting 2 Enki (white gunmen) charms, I got an extra Nia and Kamina charm, which isn’t too bad. I forgot to put in an Enki charm in the photo above… but you can see a clearer photo of the variants here.

I mainly bought the set because of the secret variant which is, of course, awesome Kamina with his sunglasses. Thankfully, if you buy a whole box, you’re sure to get him. He’s even taped to the flap of the box so you won’t have to go through each packet just to find him!

I’m actually amused at the packaging. It’s so small and yet there’s so much in it. Sad there’s no Nia in it though.

Aside from the characters themselves, the main reason why they’re dubbed “Fortune Club” charms is that there are fortunes attached to each charm. They pertain to either love, work, health or money. I guess this is sort of like how people draw random fortune in Japan, but instead of sticks, they’re cute charms!

This is the fortune written on the Bad Ass Kamina charm. I know next to nothing about Kanji so I couldn’t read it ;_; I checked the other charms while I was opening them though and the fortunes are all different, and they’re not exactly the same even though you have two of the same variant. Thinking of the number of possibilities of the combinations for each character and fortune attached to them is making me dizzy.

The fun thing about these charms is that you can attach other charms to them with the rings underneath each charm. Here is Kamina with Enki and… yes, Boota! Boota is actually bundled with the Enki charm (probably because Enki isn’t a really popular gunmen) and this is the reason why I got him. Although I may sell Enki super cheap or something. LOL. XD; Sad that there’s no variant of Gurren, would have been fun to pair it with Kamina.

You can attach the charms to your keys if the chains are thin enough for the hooks to be attached.

Of course, the charms are most likely to be paired with cellphones, mobile devices and bag zippers. I thought of using the charms for my cellphone, but as you can see, it’s too girly for Kamina’s manliness. Saber Lily and Prisma Illya charms are made from the very awesome Keybie Cafe. :3

I couldn’t really comment much since these are all just charms, and I think I’ve been spoiled too much by microblogging. Hopefully though I’ll be able to do more posts and not a once-every-few-months thing that I’ve been doing so far. Also, I’m selling most of these off! Just fixing up the details and the pricing and I’ll probably post them up everywhere soon, so if you’re interested, keep a look out!


6 Responses to “Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann Fortune Club charms”


  1. 1 agcpictures April 30, 2012 at 8:20 AM

    Such cute little charms! What’s Tako Luka doing in there? lol.. Welcome back!

  2. 2 Toy Pusher Xine (@toypusher) June 7, 2012 at 6:55 PM

    Welcome back! I’ve been consistently inconsistent with my posts too. Lol.

    Those charms are super cute! You got them from HLJ, right? Were they delivered at your doorstep or you had to get them from customs office? I’m just worried to buy online lately because going to customs takes a lot of time and effort.

  3. 3 Heather July 28, 2012 at 1:29 PM

    Where did you find these? I have been looking for these everywhere!

  4. 5 Heather July 28, 2012 at 11:15 PM

    I’m interested in buying any of the extras you may be ok with selling.

  5. 6 Heather July 29, 2012 at 2:15 PM

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! *SMOOCHES* <3 <3


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 102,871 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

