Hatsune Miku Wonder Festival Summer 2009 figures

If you think the Keyboard is awesome, wait till you see the rest of her ensemble

If you think the Keyboard is awesome, wait till you see the rest of her ensemble

If fellow Code Geass fans remember the elusive Kururugi Suzaku Figma.BP that’s probably worth gold right now, he was an exclusive Figma that was only available during Wonder Festival 2008. I saw this blog entry from {Words of Songs} and it seems that this time around, there are two limited edition Hatsune Miku figures coming out.

1/8 Scale Hatsune Miku (TV CM ver.)

1/8 Scale Hatsune Miku (TV CM ver.)

I actually expected these figures to go for at least $100 USD, but surprisingly enough — they’re sold below that price. The sad thing is that they can only be pre-ordered in GSC’s online store — which only ships within Japan. Pre-orders are open from July 27, 2009 to August 01, 2009 and if you pre-ordered, the figures will be shipped by mid-November 2009.

I seriously want that Miku figma since I couldn’t get a hold of the regular one — but… but… OTL I’m saving up for Saber Lily. Another pipedream, I guess ~_~;

Click the links for more photos: figma Hatsune Miku (Live Stage Ver.); 1/8 scale Hatsune Miku (TV CM ver.)

4 Responses to “Hatsune Miku Wonder Festival Summer 2009 figures”


  1. 1 Atashi July 5, 2009 at 12:15 PM

    Thanks for linking to me~
    There are still 5 (?!) slots open for the CM 1/8 Miku group preorder, unlike last year, when 20 people signed up for the figma.BP Spinzaku. Carps, I think the global economy is hitting the figurines hard.

    • 2 Ninjovee July 5, 2009 at 12:25 PM

      No problem~ X3
      I’ve been a fan of your blog :3 and I saw your entry and just had to post about it XD
      Yes, I did check your LJ because I was wondering if I could still squeeze my pre-order in @_@; but I guess not.

      We are in a state of global crisis — but these figures just keep popping up and trying to make us keep our wallets empty TAT;

      I honestly want the Miku Live figma… just that I have a couple of Saber Lilys to save up for OTL

      and I think the reason why Miku isn’t selling as much is that the figure market is kind of saturated with Vocaloid figures already, and I think the CM 1/8 Miku isn’t very special

  2. 3 Mako-chan July 11, 2009 at 4:09 AM

    I want this new figma Miku ><
    she looks the great in the pearl painted version and the new faces and items are so great!
    I hope i can find her someday~

    • 4 Ninjovee July 11, 2009 at 8:19 AM

      Yes, I also love Miku live figma~
      I’m really wishing that I can get a hold of her before her price tag shoots up when she’s available outside Japan ><;
      Right now, I checked WonFes figmas (Konata Haruhi Cosplay ver. and Suzaku) and the lowest was 8000 yen for used figmas… TAT;


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,350 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

