The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2: Will Endless Eight really be endless?

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

This is the first anime episode related post here in TanTango — but let me just say that the following post is not going to be pretty.

Fans are led to dismay learning that season 2 starts with a re-run of episode 8 in season one. I actually let that slide since I don’t recall memories of season one anymore, so I thought a refresher was nice. Episode two was named “Endless Eight” and this time, the episode felt like a filler — but not. Come episode three, which is also called “Endless Eight”, it became a truncated version of episode 2 plus feelings of Deja vu and the knowledge that the world has been experiencing the same summer for more than 15,000 times. Okay, plot twist. Forgivable.

…and now, I am to discuss episode four…

which is a total repeat of episode three — without add-ons, just different outfits.

WTH MAN!

Sure some say “third time’s the charm!” but this is just mindfuckery.

The only thing that stuck to me is that this iteration is supposed to be the “15,499”th time. Which means that the next episode, which I’m fucking sure is going to be looped again, will be the 15,500th episode.
I hope that number actually means something. Because I actually wanted something to happen in this episode only to find disappointment.

I think I was right when I said they’re running out of materials to make episodes out of.

SRSLY.

/rant over.

1 Response to “The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2: Will Endless Eight really be endless?”


  1. 1 mercerd July 21, 2009 at 3:57 AM

    interesting material, where such topics do you find? I will often go


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,350 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

