K-On! Nendoroid previews!

K-On! Nendoroids displayed at WonFes Summer 2009

K-On! Nendoroids displayed at WonFes Summer 2009

I’m sure a lot of you have already seen the cuteness of Nendo Mio… and in the recently concluded WonFes Summer 2009, GSC has unveiled the Nendoroids of the whole Kei-on bu (sans Azu-nyan =’c)

Mio cuteness at WonFes Summer 2009

Mio cuteness at WonFes Summer 2009

We’ve all seen previews of the upcoming Nendoroid Mio, but there’s a little extra that hasn’t been seen as of yet…

ohoho. Rice bowl?

ohoho. Rice bowl?

If you are all familiar with the famous “rice bowl” from episode 8, seems that GSC didn’t forget that little detail at all. Not really after the pantsu, but I really liked it that they included this little bit of detail XD White pantsu is getting boring.

Yui and giiiitaaaaa~

Yui and giiiitaaaaa~

Seems like Yui’s also next in line after Mio’s release since she’s displayed fully painted during WonFes. I love the colors of Gitah here and how they were able to channel in Yui’s essence X3

Mugi Mugi Kawaiiii

Mugi Mugi Kawaiiii

Next up is Mugi~ >w< she looks so cute~ but something throws me off about her… maybe it’s because she isn’t painted yet… but I guess it’s her default face that’s throwing me off. I hope I can see more previews of her.

Ritsu!

Ritsu!

And we also have a nendo of the self-proclaimed Kei-on bu president, Ritsu! I love how she has her complete drum set… but her default face, like Mugi’s somehow throws me off… then again, I’ll have to wait until she’s painted.

With Nendo Mio and Yui looking so good… I’m tempted to complete the whole Kei-on bu! I’ll probably not go on collecting Haruhi/Lucky Star nendos since they’re already hard to find ><;

I’m just a little sad that Azu-nyan’s forgotten again. TAT; I hope that they make a nendo of her with NEKOMIMI :3

All photos come from Akiba Hobby. For more photos of the K-On! Nendos, check out Akiba Hobby’s blog entry.

7 Responses to “K-On! Nendoroid previews!”


  1. 1 Stringed July 28, 2009 at 10:39 PM

    I saw those and fangirled. They’re absolutely lovely! idk, I like Mugi just fine, but perhaps that’s my Mugi fangirl self seeing past any flaws there may be ^^;;. I’m also sad at the lack of Azu-nyan, though. It worries me that she’ll either be forgotten for good, or will come out later as a super-limited nendo.

    I can’t wait for Mugi, though! I’ll probably buy all of them, but Mugi and Mio are definite.

    • 2 Ninjovee July 28, 2009 at 11:31 PM

      Yes they are lovely~! I’m not sure… I guess I expected Mugi with a better expression for her default face… but I think she’s okay… not an auto get yet…

      Oh gods… I hope Azu-nyan doesn’t become a limited nendo… my wallet cannot take a lot of abuse in such a short span of time =’D

      I’m sure to be getting Mio and I’m also pending on getting Yui… I guess I’ll skip out on Nendo Drossel and Canaan for now. Can’t wait to see painted Mugi and Ritsu. X3

  2. 3 Snark July 29, 2009 at 6:30 PM

    Hisss! K-On is like a poison to me! It’s very presence threatens to burn me, like a vampire in the sun! >_<

    …though the Ritsu nendo at least is somewhat cool since she's got a full drumset.

    By the way, I like your blog, and thus want to propose a link exchange!

    • 4 Ninjovee July 29, 2009 at 11:21 PM

      LOL. I figured as much because of your well documented hate for moe XD

      I think the drumset is cool too! I do hope that the instruments are not the only accessories that the K-On! Nendos have.

      Thank you~ ^~^ I gladly accept the link exchange… I’ve already added your blog XD

  3. 5 ShadowKit July 31, 2009 at 6:30 AM

    I love them, they’re all going on pre-order as soon as they’re up.
    To go with, of course, all the other K-on! merch that I’ve got pre-ordered already… tons of mini figures, the set of five voice figures, the set of plush, phone chains….
    Damn you, Kyo-ani, you’ve done it again to me…

    • 6 Ninjovee July 31, 2009 at 8:22 AM

      I was tempted to pre-order on the Voice dolls and the prop plus petit figures… but I knew that Nendoroids were coming out (although one nendo costs a set of PPP figs) so I held on to the mouse and resisted the Prop Plus Petit cuteness

      I’m tempted to get those Wave swimsuit figures shown during Wonfes though. OTL

      • 7 ShadowKit July 31, 2009 at 10:17 AM

        At the time, I hadn’t thought about nendos coming out.
        But then, I’m an impulse buyer, so when I see anything to do with my favorite anime, all I do is go ‘do I have anything expensive pre-ordered for that month that would make it so I can’t afford this too? … no? good. *clicks* ‘. I give myself a spending limit, and then I click everything in sight that’s within it. >.>

        So, I’m getting the prop petit, the voice figures, the keychains, and the plush… and then these, and probably at least one set of scaled figures.
        My poor wallet, it weeps.


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,539 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Most Visited Ramblings

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

