figma Hiiragi Tsukasa and Takara Miyuki Summer uniform version available for pre-orders!

I want to get Miyuki for the CAT! TAT;

I want to get Miyuki for the CAT! TAT;

Summer uniform versions of figma Hiiragi Tsukasa and Takara Miyuki are now available for pre-orders at Hobby Search. Both figmas will be released by September.

figma Tsukasa summer uniform ver.

figma Tsukasa summer uniform ver.

Following Konata, summer uniform versions of figma Miyuki and Tsukasa will be released this coming September. Both figmas will have 2 faces including a blank face where you can use stickers to make your own expression.

Preview of Miyuki's faces and Minami Iwasaki's head part

Preview of Miyuki's faces and Minami Iwasaki's head part

Seems Max Factory has learned that Miyuki is one of the least sought after LS characters, so she gets bundled up with “Nyamo”, the cute kitty in the LS eyecatch — and Iwasaki’s head part (I personally like her way more than Miyuki). The only reason I’d get Miyuki would be for Nyamo and Saki-chan. TAT; I like her alternate face though, it’s good for story shoots.

Preview of Tsukasa's faces and Hiyori Tamura's head part

Preview of Tsukasa's faces and Hiyori Tamura's head part

Tsukasa has two faces and a blank face, similar with Miyuki’s and Konata’s… I’m guessing they have the blank face to make sure that people who don’t have the winter uniform versions can have a face of their choice. Also, going with the theme of the summer uniform versions, a spare head of Tamura is included with Tsukasa.

As much as I am a Lucky Star fan, I’m not really into completing all four main character figmas because of a couple of reasons: 1) Konata and Kagamin have more character and 2) figures are already burning a hole in my wallet –especially with lovlier ones coming out. And then they try to win us over with Miyuki because she has the LS cat with her ;A;

I’m sure I’ll be grabbing myself a Konata and a Kagamin when they come out… but it’s hard to resist Nyamo who’s with Miyuki ;A; and then I’d feel sad for Tsukasa so I’d end up buying her too… OTL I applaud the marketing skills of Max Factory — then again, I think it’s my being an inner completist speaking.

3 Responses to “figma Hiiragi Tsukasa and Takara Miyuki Summer uniform version available for pre-orders!”


  1. 1 ShadowKit July 31, 2009 at 6:27 AM

    NYAAAAAN. D:
    I want that cat!
    Dangit. I’d feel bad for getting them in their summer uniforms since I already have the set in their winter uniforms… so I’ll continue to wait for a plushie of that cat. There are too many great figures on pre-order for me right now, that I couldn’t afford getting another set of LS figma when I already have the first one.

    • 2 Ninjovee July 31, 2009 at 8:07 AM

      I think the reason why they added the extra character heads is so that people who have the winter uniform versions would want to get the summer uniform version too… Sadly, I’m one of those people who doesn’t have any of the uniformed LS figmas, but wants to collect them all. And yes, I also want that cat! TAT;

  2. 3 Snark July 31, 2009 at 8:47 AM

    “but it’s hard to resist Nyamo who’s with Miyuki ;A; and then I’d feel sad for Tsukasa so I’d end up buying her too…”

    It’s a horrible, wallet burning compulsion that we all feel… -_-

    But yeah, not too keen on either figure, but I want that fucking cat!


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,350 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

