WonFes 2009 favorites!

Wonder Festival Summer 2009 has been done for about a week by now… I was supposed to post more WonFes stuff, but I figured that there are a lot of WonFes entries floating around the blogosphere by now, so I’ll just share with you some of my favorites after raiding several blog entries…

Articulated figure of Xenosaga's Kos Mos by Alter

Epic Kos Mos is Epic!

Figure: Xenosaga’s Kos Mos (articulated figure)
Manufacturer: Alter
Getting?: Still indecisive

After seeing the posts, it seems that Alter, Kotobukiya and some other figure manufacturers are going to start their own line of articulated figures after seeing the success of figmas and the Revoltech line. Among all those that I’ve seen, Kos Mos is one of the most epic! Sadly, I never got a chance to play Xenosaga yet, but I really loved Kos Mos’ design when I first saw her XD I get the feeling that she’ll cost quite a pretty penny, so I’ll have to see if she fits into my still nonexistent budget.

1/8 scale Taiga (school festival ver.) by Wave

TAIGAAAAAAAAAAA OwO

Figure: 1/8 scale Taiga (school festival ver.)
Manufacturer: Wave
Getting?: ABSO-TOTALLY!

When I first saw this figure in a Akiba Hobby WF coverage entry, I was so ecstatic! I love ToraDora! to bits, but never got to aquire a single figure from the series until now. The school festival arc was one of my favorite parts in the series too, so I will absolutely allot funds for her… I hope she gets locally distributed OwO

Canaan~ ^~^

Canaan~ ^~^

Figure: figma Canaan
Manufacturer: Max Factory
Getting?: ABSO-TOTALLY!

I’ve been looking forward to figma Canaan since I saw wcloudxkumo’s post about her. The previews themselves look awesome, and the finished product is awesome too! Can’t wait to get her! I can’t say the same about Nendoroid Canaan and Alphard though… I feel iffy about the joints because they look so obvious and ruin the whole look of the nendo. I’m still debating in my head because I want to have figma and nendo pairs ^^;

Nendo Reimu having some takoyaki :D

Nendo Reimu having some takoyaki :D

Figure: Nendoroid Reimu (Comiket exclusive)
Manufacturer: Good Smile Company
Getting?: Already pre-ordered =D

Love, love, love nendo Reimu to bits, especially after seeing previews of her in Mikatan’s blog! I already pre-ordered her. Now… I’ll just have to wait ^_^

Reimuuu so cute~ X3

Reimuuu so cute~ X3

Figure: figma Reimu
Manufacturer: Max Factory
Getting?: Most likely yes.

I’m quite obsessed with wanting to make Nendoroid and figma/Revoltech pairs as of late (for now, I only have a Yoko Nendo/Revo pair ^^) so it’s highly possible I would get figma Reimu to go with my Nendo Reimu — and she’s cute! Now, it all depends on… if she’s exclusive/expensive or not.

figma Mystery character from Eroge Se Kirara

figma Mystery character from Eroge Se Kirara

Figure: figma mystery character (Se Kirara)
Manufacturer: Max Factory
Getting?: Still indecisive

In the Max Factory booth, a whole slew of characters from Se Kirara are already finished and displayed in full glory. Some characters were adorable, but what caught my attention is this “mystery character” because of her raburi clothes! I might switch heads with Kagamin just to see if the clothes suit her. XD She’s a very cute figma, but I’m not fawning over her like I am over Kagamiku, so she’s still a maybe.

Taiga and a donut XD

Taiga and a donut XD

Figure: 1/8 scale Taiga (swimsuit ver.)
Manufacturer: Kotobukiya
Getting?: If funds allow

As much as I love Taiga and would want to collect every figure of her available, I am unsure of wanting to get this one because I feel like something’s lacking. She’s cute, but I’m not as happy as I was when I saw Wave’s Taiga when I saw this. I’ll probably consult my wallet when pre-order time comes.

MUSIC ROOM! HOMG.

MUSIC ROOM! HOMG.

Figure: Nendoroid Music Room Playset
Manufacturer: Good Smile Company
Getting?: Most likely yes

This playset is obviously inspired by the upcoming K-On! Nendos but the thought of having the other nendos play music instruments as well is just too cute! Depending on if the price is similar to the other Nendo play sets… I might consider getting this ^^

Cuteness! >w<

Cuteness! >w<

Figure: Nendoroid Theia (left)
Manufacturer: Good Smile Company
Getting?: If funds allow

Yes, I am obviously a sucker for cute things even if I don’t know of their origin. I can’t deny that when I saw Theia, I squeed. She’s soooo cute >w< I want to add her to my nendo collection… but first I have to hunt for Nendo Kagamiku and Nendo Saber Lion

There~ that’s the list of figures I want to get, but most likely will just add to my wishlist. LOL. If you’re wondering why did I not put in K-On! figures in here, that’s because they have respective blog entries already. LOL. I wanted the not-so-talked about figures to share the limelight for once! Even though it’s a tiny limelight… That’s also the reason why I didn’t include VN02 Miku — since she’s blogged almost everywhere (and by everywhere, I mean dc.com. JK ^_^v)

Images from: dannychoo.com, Akiba Hobby, wcloudxkumo’s blog, Otaku Dan

11 Responses to “WonFes 2009 favorites!”


  1. 1 Paiki August 2, 2009 at 11:20 PM

    Kos-Mos and Reimu for me!!! T_T If money comes, Taiga too :X

    • 2 Ninjovee August 3, 2009 at 10:58 AM

      Kos Mos and Reimu look awesome~ But as I mentioned here in my post, I’ll prioritize Taiga over Kos Mos ^^

  2. 3 oneandonlyjem August 3, 2009 at 1:09 AM

    ALTER is definitely going to burn a hole in my wallet. So many damn nendoroids and I want them all X.X

  3. 4 Guy August 3, 2009 at 4:27 AM

    I love the Taiga figure, but for her cost, I can get better things, characters for whom I care.

  4. 5 Snark August 3, 2009 at 7:27 PM

    Kos-Mos, Reimu, Canaan…goddammit! WHY DO THEY STEAL MY MONEY SO EASILY!?!? >_<

  5. 7 Observer Extraordinaire August 3, 2009 at 10:10 PM

    Canaan and Reimu I’d marry you if polygamy were legal

  6. 8 El Bastardo August 8, 2009 at 1:47 AM

    I picked some favorites too you can see behind these links:

    http://su.pr/3FlogJ

    http://su.pr/1Z9odw

    I also would be interested in Link or Banner Exchange so if you have some room in your Blogroll please contact me respond to this mail.

    I started my own site not so long ago and mainly write about all my otaku
    interests that are conveniently the interests of many ^_-

    Mainly focused on my figure collection and all about my PVC loved ones but
    also strong with anime and manga I read and watch, conventions and fun
    with languages.

    Check out:

    http://figurefan.blogspot.com/

    Thanks in advance and hope to hear from you again soon!!

    • 9 Ninjovee August 11, 2009 at 10:54 PM

      Sorry for the late reply, I’ve been meaning to respond but I always lose track of time. ><;

      Thanks for the visit! I'd love to have a link exchange :) I'll add your link to my blog roll :)

  7. 10 T.I.P. August 12, 2009 at 3:51 PM

    I’m actually more interested in GSC’s scaled version of Canaan, I absolutely love that pose. But I’ll probably end up buying 2 or 3 Canaan figmas because she’s so cool. ^^;;

    As for the Koto swimsuit Taiga, she’s actually a mail order exclusive due out in October. I think pre-order has already ended with her. :(

    • 11 Ninjovee August 13, 2009 at 9:27 AM

      I actually love GSC’s Canaan as well, but I think my wallet can’t take any more damage with scaled figures… Just saving up for Saber Lily scaled figures as of the moment makes it cry so much.

      Uwaaaa D: that’s sad. ;~; I only heard of this now :c


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,446 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

