Preview of Completed 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga figure by Wave~!

In the previous post, I’ve included Wave’s 1/8 figure of Taiga in her beauty pageant costume as one of my top favorites from WonFes Summer 2009. She was still unpainted at the time, but in the Tokyo Figure Show, she’s revealed in her full glory~! <3

Taigaaaaa~ She's so adorable~

Taigaaaaa~ She's so adorable~

Taiga, looking so adorable and cheerful as she danced the night away during the dance at the school festival. Just looking at her makes me remember the moment she was stood up by her father during the school festival — it was just so heartbreaking that I cried. Will definitely make room for her in my future room! Now I have to worry about how to make sure she would stay clean.

Half body close up

Half body close up

Totally love the intricate details of the tiara. I also love Taiga’s pose here… I’ve browsed through some of the Taiga figures that are available, and the poses are most of the time just copied from manga covers… I am unsure if this pose was from an illustration as well — but I really, really love how dynamic she is here. I also love how the wings seem to have a pearly white color.

A glimpse of the lower body

A glimpse of the lower body

Probably the biggest let down for me is the base — if that really is the base. I’m not sure, but I think it’s supposed to depict the floor of the school gym/auditorium? Yes, I am not disappointed that her shoes seem to destroy the dress, I actually love it. I don’t remember if they actually showed Taiga wearing her regular shoes, but I couldn’t imagine Taiga killing herself over heels.

Seriously can’t wait to see announcements for her pre-order! Must know how much I need to save up for. *DETERMINED*

Photos from: Akiba Hobby

3 Responses to “Preview of Completed 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga figure by Wave~!”


  1. 1 shimokudesu August 6, 2009 at 7:00 AM

    Whatta lovely figure, must look into this! I agree about the shoes, and the base seems unique and homey

  2. 2 Snark August 6, 2009 at 11:55 AM

    Hmm, can’t say this is my kind of figure…

    If she was a giant robot though, now that’d be a different story!

  3. 3 T.I.P. August 12, 2009 at 3:46 PM

    Thanks for sharing. I didn’t see this one before. She’s really lovely indeed. Being a Wave figure, she’ll probably end up in the 4,500-6,000 price range.

    I’ll definitely look forward to this Taiga figure. ^^


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,350 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

