Yamato’s 1/7 Scale figure of Needless Eve Neuschwanstein previews

I actually got wind of this via animefigures @ twitter which linked Neko Magic‘s entry about the upcoming 1/7 scale figure of Needless’ Eve Neuschwanstein-sama. Even though Needless is not a highly addicting nor an absolutely amazing anime, I still like it, and I actually like Eve’s character — no, not because of the ‘boing boing’ LOL.

Eve Neuschwanstein-sama previews as yoinked from Yamato's website

Eve Neuschwanstein-sama announcement and previews as yoinked from Yamato's website

According to Neko Magic, Eve-sama will be released on December 2009 — so pre-orders would probably come in about a month or two? As for the price, no info of that as of the moment.

Eve-sama's view upfront (Yoinked from Neko Magic)

Eve-sama's view upfront (Yoinked from Neko Magic)

As much as I like Eve-sama, I cannot say the same for the figure. I think it would’ve been better if she was in an “in action” pose so to speak…  I don’t get what’s up with her floating loincloth… it’s like Yu-Gi-Oh! all over again… as much as I loved the series and go gaga over Atemu, Jounouchi and Seto I could never get how the ends of their capes/jackets are held by some sort of super strong hold styling gel. If they wanted to have a “wind effect” going on, I think they should’ve made Eve-sama’s hair go with the wind too. That way, it would have been more realistic.

semi-back view of Eve-sama

semi-back view of Eve-sama

What I did like about this figure is that Eve-sama has her heaven piercing drill with her. It gives off the impression that she’s not just some moe girl from another moe-ish animu. With the looks of it, the drill can be replaced with a normal hand. It’s good that the cloth around her arm follows true to the “wind effect” … now I wonder why did they not do that to the hair as well — or well, why not in the same direction? That’s something I don’t think I can answer. ><;

I like the accuracy on her overall body and costume, but I don’t know why I don’t feel the same way with her face… Haven’t watched the latest NEEDLESS episodes lately, so I better check on that and remind myself what looks off. She looks brilliant but I’ll pass because by then I’ll probably start saving up for Wave’s 1/8 scale Taiga :3

Edit: After staring at the photos, I realized that the wind effect must have been from below and is going upwards… what I originally presumed was that the wind effect was going to the right (Eve’s right). So, issues with the wind effect have diminished, but I still think there’s a better pose than this.

Photos from: Neko Magic and Yamato

6 Responses to “Yamato’s 1/7 Scale figure of Needless Eve Neuschwanstein previews”


  1. 1 Snark August 12, 2009 at 9:22 AM

    Her drill is the drill that will pierce the heavens! Who the hell do you think she is!?

  2. 3 Guy August 15, 2009 at 1:19 AM

    Nekomagic is the main site to follow for figure news.

  3. 4 kenjiharima August 29, 2009 at 11:43 PM

    Needless manga was before Gurren Laggan way back 2004. Needless was first.

    • 5 Guy August 30, 2009 at 12:59 AM

      Doesn’t in anyway invalidate the joking at its expense.

    • 6 Ninjovee August 30, 2009 at 8:07 AM

      Oh! I see… I didn’t get to read Gurren Lagann and Needless. All I know is of the anime, and since TTGL got animated first, I thought it was made before Needless. I’ve seen a lot of bloggers out there compare Needless to TTGL as well… thanks for this bit of info ^^


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,350 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

