K-On! Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui previews!

Yui and Gitah~!

Yui and Gitah~!

Mikatan has updated her blog with some cute previews of the upcoming Nendoroid Yui from K-On! I’ve decided to skip on Mio and possibly the whole Kei on-bu… but…  but… YUI IS SO CUTE ;A;

Being a "natural guitar hero"

"Being a natural guitar hero"

Yui’s default face is similar to one of Mio’s faces — a great big smile (first photo). This one, is Yui’s trademark “I’m concentrating with the guitar” look.

DOUBLE PEACE~

DOUBLE PEACE~

Mikatan has also mentioned that changing just the hands is possible for Nendo Yui (I haven’t seen if it’s also possible for the other K-On! Nendos, but it’s highly likely). Not many Nendos have this feature, the only one I know that has this feature so far is Nendo Yoko.

THIS FACE. PURE WIN.

THIS FACE. PURE WIN.

This is Yui’s “OMG I DID SOMETHING WRONG, GOMEN NASAI!” face. This face makes me want to cave in and buy her. ;A; but buying her would make me want to buy the rest of them… must… strategize…

Seeing these previews of Yui really is persuading me to buy her… and Mikatan also mentioned that Azu-nyan will have a Nendo too, which makes me so happy and yet sad at the same time (again)! ;~;

Hopefully, when Yui is released, Wave’s figure of Taiga will be released a few months after her… or… I’ll just wait for Yui to be re-released.

17 Responses to “K-On! Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui previews!”


  1. 1 Marshmallow August 18, 2009 at 10:39 PM

    All of my Nendos have switchable hands, even Hetare Saber…

    Yui’s cute, but the faces just aren’t cute enough. I hope Asunyan is cute.

    • 2 Marshmallow August 18, 2009 at 10:40 PM

      Whoops, forgot about bare arms Nagi…

    • 3 Ninjovee August 19, 2009 at 8:48 PM

      Thanks for the info about the switchable hands! :) I don’t have a lot of Nendos yet so I couldn’t tell.

      Well, with the previews I’ve seen so far on K-On! figures, Yui’s figures channeled in her energy quite well. Mio… not so much, even though I think she has a larger fanbase than Yui. I also hope Azu-nyan’s nendo will be cute! >w<

  2. 4 Snark August 18, 2009 at 10:39 PM

    More K-On! NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

  3. 6 Guy August 19, 2009 at 9:02 AM

    You can be strong enough to buy just one…

    Then again, if I were strong, I’d not buy 3-4 figures, and would’ve had money for Saber Lily Distant Avalon, heh.

    • 7 Ninjovee August 19, 2009 at 8:51 PM

      Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ is love, love, love~ That’s why I’m skipping out on some nendos/figmas I want to buy because of her.

      I’m having this “I want to complete them” dilemma with the Lucky Star figmas too ;A;

      • 8 Guy August 19, 2009 at 9:22 PM

        Yeah, if I skipped even just on my most recent purchases they could have paid for Saber Lily Distant Avalon, I think.

        But eBay is a vile temptress, as are getting multiple figures instead of just one.

      • 9 Ninjovee August 19, 2009 at 9:26 PM

        Ah, eBay. I just bought there once so far… and it’s almost 4 weeks and my Nendo Shana hasn’t arrived yet. ;A; I’m trying to get out of my way to prod the post office about it. OTL;;

        And, I’m pretty determined to have a mini-Saber Lily shrine… sooooooo. *hears wallet mourn again*

    • 10 Guy August 19, 2009 at 9:39 PM

      Who d’you buy from? Link to their seller profile?

      • 11 Ninjovee August 19, 2009 at 9:56 PM

        I bought it from aegsis27 I actually only got directed to their eBay store via a recommendation of Roy in his post in Figure.fm

      • 12 Guy August 19, 2009 at 9:59 PM

        Hm.
        Did they send you a message it was actually sent?
        Well, good luck, shipping from the USA has only priority or something near to it these days, expensive, and pretty fast.

      • 13 Ninjovee August 19, 2009 at 10:10 PM

        Yes, and by tomorrow, it’ll be already a month from when the seller shipped Shana to me.

        I wish I could say it’s normal, but I already got some stuff from the US (although they were gifts) and they got here after 2 weeks from the date of shipment. It’s ironic that an item that I actually bought takes longer to get here than free stuff that were sent to me.

    • 14 Guy August 19, 2009 at 10:23 PM

      Don’t forget to file a paypal/ebay case before 60 days elapse, even if you don’t go through with it all the way, after 60 days you can’t even open a complaint, or so it was before.

      Worst case scenario, you could always call your credit card company to cancel it.

      BUT, I ordered something from Britain this year, for some strange reason it took 3 months to arrive. Sometimes, it just happens.

      • 15 Ninjovee August 19, 2009 at 10:37 PM

        The seller provided me with a custom number… so I’m checking with the post office again… if it’s not found there… I’ll have to file a complaint. I’m a bit annoyed because I always pay my card balances in full and I already paid for that transaction.

        Thanks for the help!

  4. 16 Roy August 20, 2009 at 12:14 AM

    Gah Yui looks soO CUTE! X3 though I don’t really like her crying face that much, should have done without the tears:/ I’ll definitely get Tsumagi that’s for sure^^ and sorry I caused so much trouble with the ebay thing :( Hope Shana gets to you soon:/

    • 17 Ninjovee August 20, 2009 at 10:54 AM

      Yes! She’s cute!
      Commenting about her crying face made me look at it again, and I saw pingpong paddle eyes… @@; but I still like it — comparing them to Mio’s third face anyway — it’s more comical.

      Oh goodness. If Tsumugi comes with a tea cup… *hears wallet cry more*

      Thanks for the concern… The seller did get very good reviews from people so I’m hoping it’s just the post office that has the problem. TAT;


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,350 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

