Quick figure pre-order updates

Hi everyone! Sorry for not being able to update recently, I’ve been around school for the past couple of days and didn’t really have the opportunity to surf the interwebs. It seems that there have been announcements of several noteworthy pre-order items, so I’ll just mash them up here in one post, for your convenience. As per usual, all of these are available via Hobby Search, and possibly Hobby Link Japan.

Figma Saber (Normal Clothes ver.)

figma Saber (Casual ver.)

Figure: figma Saber (Casual ver.)
Manufacturer: Max Factory
Scheduled Release: Oct 2009
Retail Price: 2381 yen
Reserve links: Hobby Search; Hobby Link Japan

Many of you probably might’ve taken a hint that I like Saber a lot (you’ll know it if you’ve seen my wishlist. LOL). This figma at first didn’t really make me very excited, since I was really aiming for the first figma Saber (which has Excalibur and her other sword (forgot name aotm OTL), but because of her alternate faces and the fact that you can MAKE her sit! That just makes me want to get her. Now, I’m having a problem as to how am I going to obtain her when the Saber Lily figures are draining all my moneyz away. ;A; Also, it should be noted that Max Factory has just re-released figma Saber (Armor ver.) recently… obviously making sure that those who missed the original figma Saber and are interested in the casual version would want to buy both — or convince buyers who only want one to buy both. *speaks for self*

figma Emiya Shiro

figma Emiya Shirou

Figure: figma Emiya Shirou (Casual ver.)
Manufacturer: Max Factory
Scheduled Release: Oct 2009
Retail Price: 2667 yen
Reserve links: Hobby Search; Hobby Link Japan

Emiya Shirou also gets figmatized and will be released simultaneously with the casual version of Saber. I find it cool that Shirou gets all these cool props — and that’s probably why his price is a tad higher than Saber’s. I haven’t finished the series though, so I find it very, very, odd that he has Archer’s swords, arm and Berserker’s sword. @_@; But with Shirou suddenly being produced — makes me wonder if more FSN figmas would be released in the future. I wants some Ilya please~! <3

figma Hiiragi Kagami (Summer uniform ver.)

figma Hiiragi Kagami (Summer uniform ver.)

Figure: figma Hiiragi Kagami (Summer uniform ver.)
Manufacturer: Max Factory
Scheduled Release: Oct 2009
Retail Price: 2381 yen
Reserve links: Hobby Search; Hobby Link Japan

Finally! Kagamin’s summer uniform version figma is finally available for pre-orders! I’m a bit disappointed that she doesn’t come with any props like the rest of the LS gang have… but I do think that a lot of people will still buy her, since, I think she’s the most popular LS character! Don’t you think so? If there’s a re-release for this Kagamin in the future, I’ll buy her. Also, it is to be noted that it seems there might be a re-release of figma Kagami winter uniform version too. Hmm.

Hetalia One Coin figures by Kotobukiya

Hetalia One Coin figures by Kotobukiya

Figure: Hetalia One Coin Grande Figures
Manufacturer: Kotobukiya
Scheduled Release: Dec 2009 (Re-release)
Retail Price: 6120 yen
Reserve links: Hobby Search; Hobby Link Japan (order stop status)

It’s amazing that these little cuties are selling like hotcakes, they are, once again, available for pre-orders for a re-release on December. I’ve already stated my views on these cuties in my last blog about the Hetalia figures. If you’re aiming to get them, better hurry!

1/6 scale Daiki Kougyo Mei

1/6 scale Daiki Kougyo Mei

Figure: 1/6 scale Mei
Manufacturer: Daiki Kougyo
Scheduled Release: Nov 2009
Retail Price: 8000 yen
Reserve links: Will not bother linking; please look via Hobby Search ^_^

I just have to say, I never really had a figure manufacturer blacklist — but Daiki Kougyo is making me want to start one. I do not get why they sell figures of crap quality at high prices — I do not even get why they even thrive in the industry at all. ><; Although this is not as flame worthy as their rendition of Saber, I still do not see anything good about this figure. Do you?

That’s about it for now. I’ll be away from the internets in the next couple of days as well ^^; I hope I’ll be able to update more after that though!

13 Responses to “Quick figure pre-order updates”


  1. 1 LEon August 26, 2009 at 12:03 AM

    A pleasant surprise to see figma releasing saber. Look quite good but I think the pricing will be getting more ex…

  2. 2 Guy August 26, 2009 at 12:17 AM

    Caliburn is the name of the other sword :)

  3. 3 Guy August 26, 2009 at 12:19 AM

    BTW, about Hetalia figures, if I buy a box, I get say, 10 boxes, and there are 12 models (10+2 secret), will I at least get 10 different models, or it’s possible I’ll only get 6 different ones?

  4. 6 Marshmallow August 26, 2009 at 2:49 AM

    100 percent agree about Daiki… well, they’ve made a few good figures, like Haruhi bunny, Seyada Tara, and maybe Mint, most of their figures aren’t very good looking imo. Their two Kousaka Tamaki are the worst figures of her ever. (Taki’s and New Line’s aren’t good either.)

  5. 7 Snark August 26, 2009 at 8:24 AM

    Huh, the new Saber figma looks pretty sweet!

  6. 8 Tommy August 27, 2009 at 6:46 AM

    Never really knew figma Saber was sold out. ^^;;

    But Max Factory are definitely milking many pockets with all those figma releases. I won’t be getting any of them though.

    Thought about getting Kagamin, but already have 3…might end up getting her in the end though. “orz

    • 9 Ninjovee August 28, 2009 at 12:15 AM

      She’s sold out in most places I’ve checked, although I think there are places where she is still available… haven’t searched the whole interwebs for it.

      I want to get Kagamin since I missed out on the winter version… but I think I don’t have any more money left for the year OTL

  7. 10 ShadowKit August 27, 2009 at 2:09 PM

    The first reaction I had to that Daiki figure is a gagging one. I couldn’t believe how much they’re charging for that POS! D: Sega’s figures are more high quality than that, and they’re only 20 a piece. *dies*

    I thought that Konata was LS’s favorite character? But then, I could be wrong… lots of people do like Kagami. Either way, I’m on the line about getting those new figma. I already have their winter versions, and while the summer versions come with the other characters’ heads… it just doesn’t seem like a good enough reason to re-buy all the girls.

    • 11 Ninjovee August 28, 2009 at 12:40 AM

      I think Konata and Kagami are the leading LS favorites, but I’ve seen more people who like Kagami… thus my assumption.

      I feel cheated with the summer version figmas, because I like the additional character heads and the props… especially Nyamo who comes with Miyuki summer ver. ;A;. I think they added the character heads so you can use the winter ver. bodies for them and you get a full LS cast

      And, I can’t agree with you more about the Daiki figure

      • 12 Guy August 28, 2009 at 1:18 AM

        Hm, not really, for the heads.

        They’re saying, “Those who have the winter, are unlikely to get summer, unless they’re crazy fans, so we need something to make even those who aren’t buy it! So we’ll add more stuff, exclusive stuff!”

      • 13 anonymous_object August 28, 2009 at 9:48 PM

        I think I’m one of the crazy Lucky Star fans. I already have the 4 winter versions and ordered the 4 summer ones as well ^^; Oh well, I do prefer the summer serafuku anyway and having the extra heads will be kind of like having a huge LS army when used with the winter figmas xD


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,350 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

