Epic bargains at Otacute

otacute_sale

I’ve been quite behind the pre-order updates and news, but here’s something that might interest you all. Otacute is having a sale for some of their merchandise, and even though the first few pages are quite unappealing, I tried digging in further and found some very nice bargains that you might want to get! Fair warning though, I haven’t tried buying from Otacute, but they seem quite good and legit to me. It’s still your choice if you would buy from them or not. Now, onto the bargains…

1/6 Scale Aisha Kanu FREEing Ver

1/6 Scale Aisha Kanu FREEing Ver

Otacute offer: from $90.50 to $56.50
Otacute status: Last two in stock!
Hobby Search status: Available at regular prices

This awesome figure sold at almost half-price is quite a bargain, considering that she’s only been released since August. I love that her base isn’t your ordinary boring plastic base. Her pose is awesome, and even though her outfit is quite simple, you can see that a lot of work has been done on the details, as well as her hair. If you don’t mind not knowing the series where a figure is based from nor her character, this figure is a must get! There’s only two left in stock at Otacute as of the moment.

1/8 scale Unity Mei by GSC

1/8 scale Unity Mei by GSC

Otacute offer: from $68.50 to $42.90
Otacute status: Less than 10 in stock!
Hobby Search status: Available at regular prices

Before anything else, I’m confused as to why Otacute listed that Unity Mei was manufactured by Aizu Project — must have been a copy-pasta thing <<;. But anyways, another great figure that’s on bargain, IMO. Her base looks like your regular old plastic base, but still, it doesn’t look as boring. Her outfit — LOVE. Definitely a must buy (if I had moar money =’D). There’s less than ten of her in stock at Otacute, so if you haven’t gotten one yet, go and buy her!

IMO, these are the most epic finds in the Otacute sale, there are some SD figures that you might be interested in too, but beware, lots of Daiki Kougyo figures (ick) there, so best to steer clear of those.

20 Responses to “Epic bargains at Otacute”


  1. 1 Snark September 6, 2009 at 1:00 PM

    I’d shop for figures, but I just spent $120 on the Eureka Seven dvd set and am now too poor T_T

  2. 6 Otaku Dan September 6, 2009 at 1:41 PM

    I looked at every figure I wanted and they are all back-ordered. Damn it.

  3. 8 Guy September 6, 2009 at 4:45 PM

    Damn, I stopped looking before I reached Unity Mei… and I just put down the money for Air from Play-Asia, so that’s that.

    By random chance, someone who just commented on my blog had made a post about ordering from Otacute, they seem pleased.

    If they still have Unity Mei at discount in a month, I might get her ;)

  4. 9 Guy September 6, 2009 at 7:02 PM

    Ah, their shipping is surprisingly cheap!
    Package for Unity-Mei says “0.98 kg”, $11.89 SAL, $16.41 SAL+registered, $26.43.

    The nice thing is, that even their “regular price” for the figure is $15 cheaper than Hobby Search’s discounted price for the figure, and $20 less than the MSRP.

    • 10 Ninjovee September 6, 2009 at 9:48 PM

      ZOMG. And judging from that blog entry that you linked, they have quite decent shipping (since they seem to have their own box, like Amazon.jp). Seems like Otacute is a new store to watch out for! Hope they do ship here ;~;

    • 11 Guy September 6, 2009 at 9:49 PM

      The $26.43 is for EMS, I knew I forgot something.
      That’s to Israel, I’m pretty sure if they ship to you it’s even cheaper.

      • 12 Ninjovee September 6, 2009 at 9:57 PM

        I checked shipping rates for figma Drossel (0.3lbs) and EMS shipping for her is worth $13.65. Cheaper than Amazon.jp too! This is total awesomeness :D

        Now… I really need to get a job!

    • 13 Guy September 6, 2009 at 10:02 PM

      Well, she’s on back-order, Drossel, so don’t get your hopes up this soon…
      She was on her third re-stock on Hobby Search last week too, and sold out by the time I got the Re-Stock Flash update ;-)

    • 14 Ninjovee September 6, 2009 at 10:04 PM

      I don’t really have money as of the moment, but I do hope I will when another re-stock of Drossel comes up! I swear, I really think Kodomut is the one responsible for the Ojou-sama sales boom XDD

      • 15 Guy September 7, 2009 at 12:51 AM

        I don’t think so.

        I thought of her as the best Figma since I’ve laid eyes on her the first time. Robots and other mechanized stuff benefit relatively from action figures, as seeing joints there makes a lot of sense.
        Also, the different heads, and her general alien/armoured look :)

  5. 16 Guy September 7, 2009 at 6:21 PM

    Seems many of the new figures are sold at retail, but look at this truly epic sale.

    Mai-Otome Lena Sayers metallic version for $5.50 instead of $80.
    Hobby Search also has it on sale, but not nearly this good. And only the normal version I see (for about $50).

    • 17 Ninjovee September 7, 2009 at 6:34 PM

      Wow. The price reduction is truly epic… I don’t really like her as a figure though.

      • 18 Guy September 7, 2009 at 7:41 PM

        I guess that’s why she’s on such a sale.

        You can still try and re-sell it to local Otaku, even if you sell it to them for $35 you make a lot of money, heh.

    • 19 Ninjovee September 9, 2009 at 8:28 AM

      I would, but the market here is so niche, and most of the possible consumers are quite picky like I am (because it’s tougher to earn money for figures). So, I’ll have to pass on the opportunity


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,539 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Most Visited Ramblings

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

