A Birthday Greeting

Birthday Party

My girls are helping me out in sending a birthday greeting to two of my friends who are celebrating their birthdays on the 10th and 11th of September. I want it to be a little more special and get 100 birthday wishes for them. Please do help by posting a comment!

If you’re interested, here’s a little peek at how the girls prepared this:
Sign Making

Mikuru was in charge of sign-making, Louise and Nagi decided to help her out by seeing if the sign was turning out okay.

Writing a birthday sign

Louise: That’s good Mikuru, but you’re writing upside down, you might make a mistake!
Mikuru: a-ah… Okay!
Nagi: Y-you should write quicker! There’s already an ink blot on the paper!

Saber Lily + Kagamiku

Kagamiku: Saber Lily, can you please help us out in the preparations?
Saber Lily: I don’t mind. It’s for something good after all.

Kagamiku and Saber Lily finish up the preparations and call the others…

Birthday Party

Saber Lily: Everyone, don’t crowd too much! You’re blocking the sign OTL

Well, since this first attempt didn’t turn out well, the girls decided to go in smaller groups… ^_^

Sapphire Pyro/Sapphy is my RL friend (who doesn’t really want to disclose her real name on the internet), and is one of the few friends (that are addicted to anime) that I have in college. It was really fun to talk with her and share fandoms together. She’s also one of the co-founders of Hyper Parfait ^_^ Her birthday is on the 10th.

Happy Birthday Sapphy!

Sapphy…Happy, happy birthday gal! I hope you will get more good years ahead of you! We should get to see each other again some time! =D

Kenneth is a dear, dear friend who will always have a special corner in my heart. ^_^ I only met him online but his constant encouragements helped me a lot especially during high school and early during my college days. He also gave me Saber Lily — so I really need to make up for it somehow! His birthday will be on Sept. 11.

Happy Birthday Kenny!

Kenny, I hope things will look up for you more, especially since you are such a kind soul who keeps on wanting to give for others.
I don’t have any gifts to send you ;A; but, I do hope that this simple greeting can brighten your day! *hugs*


I’m trying to collect 100 birthday wishes for them. It’s kinda impossible, but it’s worth a shot! For those who will be able to help out, thank you very much! ^_^

31 Responses to “A Birthday Greeting”


  1. 1 lightningsabre September 10, 2009 at 5:52 AM

    Happy birthday Sapphy! Happy birthday Kenny!

  2. 2 Reirika September 10, 2009 at 7:21 AM

    Happy B-day Sapphy and Kenny!!!! >.<b

  3. 3 gordon September 10, 2009 at 11:46 AM

    Happy birthday Sapphy and Kenny! (‘~’)

  4. 4 daous September 10, 2009 at 11:46 AM

    happy birthday Sapphy and Kenny! :3

  5. 5 Iced September 10, 2009 at 6:52 PM

    Happy birthday, Sapphy, Kenny! <3
    Have fun and eat a lot of…uh…cake! 8DD

  6. 6 Pedropinilla September 11, 2009 at 12:11 PM

    Happy, happy, happy birthday to you ^^!

  7. 7 Rapunzel September 12, 2009 at 8:33 AM

    Happy birthday to the both of you <3

  8. 8 Tommy September 13, 2009 at 6:04 AM

    Happy…belated birthday to your friends.

    I would love to have a online friend who would give me a Saber Lily. ^^

  9. 9 Ninjovee September 13, 2009 at 12:18 PM

    Thank you everyone for the greetings! I didn’t reach 100 comments but my friends appreciated it all the same! Thank you! >w<

  10. 10 Ederuferuto September 13, 2009 at 6:47 PM

    Happy birthday to them ^^~

    I’m really really really really really late!

  11. 11 JazzGlam September 14, 2009 at 8:02 PM

    happy happy to the both!!


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,539 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Most Visited Ramblings

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

