Layout and Header change!

TanTango a few hours ago ^^

TanTango a few hours ago ^^

After much pondering, I finally decided to change my banner, but as you can see, it’s still Kagamin on the banner. ^^; The new banner is a product of my Photoshoot experiment + photoshop magic.

Below is a quick TLDR; guide to how I did the banner (if any of you are interested ^^; )

Holding out

Step 1: Getting Original Photo

Background editing + Adding text

Step 2: Cropping + Background editing + Brightness + Adding text

tantangobanner013

Step 3: Brightening up Kagamin

Step 4: Going crazy with brushes <3

Step 4: Going crazy with brushes <3

It’s been a while since I’ve fiddled around with Photoshop… and now that I’m doing it again (since I’m also in charge of Hyper Parfait‘s graphics) I am loving it again. X3 Still have a long way to go hardcore photo-editing wise though. :3

Any comments on the new banner? ^^

13 Responses to “Layout and Header change!”


  1. 1 Snark September 13, 2009 at 10:18 PM

    Goddamn I need you to photoshop me a banner :P

    But yeah, love the new look ^^ I rather like the old one too though, hopefully it isn’t gone for good

    • 2 Ninjovee September 13, 2009 at 10:36 PM

      Haha I could if you want me to, my right brain needs moar work XD

      Thank you! :3 and don’t worry, all the banners I’ve done are still saved in my hard drive XD

  2. 3 anonymous_object September 13, 2009 at 11:52 PM

    I like it, nice job ^^. I need to update my blog theme and banner too >_<

  3. 4 Guy September 14, 2009 at 12:36 AM

    Neat :) I also like the older one slightly better.

    I would suggest undoing the glitter-blobs behind “Photo journals”, as it gets in the way of reading it?

  4. 5 Sapphire Pyro September 14, 2009 at 9:12 AM

    butterfly + miku!kagami = awesome

    xD

  5. 6 Ninjovee September 14, 2009 at 7:51 PM

    @anonymous_object: Thank you! ^^
    @Guy: Thank you! Seems like the first one appeals to guys better XD hm, I see. It was pretty readable to me so I didn’t change it. Thanks for the suggestion ^^
    @Sapphy: :3

  6. 7 Ederuferuto September 14, 2009 at 8:24 PM

    Sugoi!

    This theme seems to be used by everyone. I am very very very tempted to use it too – I like the comment box!

    • 8 Ninjovee September 14, 2009 at 10:20 PM

      I am actually fond of the comment box as well.
      I like this theme and the first one I used… mostly because they look clean and the colors aren’t too busy that it’ll be flexible for any kind of header :3
      I chose this as the new theme because of the tabs/pages ^^

      • 9 Guy September 14, 2009 at 11:50 PM

        I wish I had these comments in my theme. The only real annoyance I have with my style.

        What I want:
        Custom header.
        Wide main page, or adjustable width.
        Spaces between lines in comments.
        Clean sidebar.
        Blueish background at the sides, not a horrible murky grey.
        A nice “X Comments”, away from all the tags.

        Some have most, but miss some. A real issue is that this theme for instance is even narrower than the one I use, and would require redoing the layout of most photo posts.

        There are a couple nice ones, but with ugly background and/or sidebars. And I’d have to re-do my banner to fit, obviously.
        Some theme designer needs to ask me what’s right!

  7. 10 LEon September 14, 2009 at 11:12 PM

    Have I told you that I like your banner? LOL

  8. 12 Tommy September 21, 2009 at 8:19 AM

    It looks really lovely. I like the stary effects.^^


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,446 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

