Music Monday: MONKEY MAJIK’s アイシテル (Aishiteru)

MONKEY MAJIK - アイシテル

MONKEY MAJIK - アイシテル

Hi gaiz! I decided to add something new to TanTango to add more variety — Music Monday! Yes, idea has been ripped off Twitta. I figured that some songs are really worth recommending so I’m putting this weekly feature in — of course, it’s going to be Japanese music-centric. This is, after all, a Japanese-media related blog ^^. Now, I present to you: MONKEY MAJIK‘s アイシテル (aishiteru).

If you have not heard of MONKEY MAJIK yet, here’s a short description of who they are: MONKEY MAJIK has been started by two Canadian brothers  (Maynard and Blaise Plant) who are living in Japan. Their band consists of the Plant brothers and two Japanese members. They had their first few albums published individually until they got their break into the mainstream music after they signed to binyl records. Their songs are a mix of English and Japanese, which includes Pop music as well as some ballads. For more info about them you can click their name, which directs you to good ol’ Wiki.

アイシテル is their newest single to date after quite some time and I have to say that it’s brilliant. The song is mostly in Japanese with some English lyrics, which is good since before they have more English songs that have some Japanese lyrics inserted in them. I’ve also read that アイシテル was adapted as a song for a JDrama of the same name.

The single has three tracks: アイシテル; robots inc and DJ Mitsu beats remix of アイシテル. I personally prefer the remix than the original because of the music box-like intro. robots inc has a pretty good beat, although I couldn’t catch much of the lyrics yet when I listen to it.

MONKEY MAJIK has an unusual style for their PVs which is quite amusing to watch. Below is the PV for アイシテル:

The single is currently available at YesAsia. If you want to sample their single before making the purchase — you can download it via torrent.

7 Responses to “Music Monday: MONKEY MAJIK’s アイシテル (Aishiteru)”


  1. 1 zh3us September 14, 2009 at 12:45 PM

    Weird PV as usual!

  2. 2 Snark September 14, 2009 at 6:33 PM

    Not really my kind of song, but I must say, that vid was fun to watch!

  3. 3 Ninjovee September 14, 2009 at 7:58 PM

    @zh3us: yeah! I love their PV for Picture Perfect the most. It was LOLZ X3

    @Snark: yes, the video is pretty amusing XD you should try watching their PV for Picture Perfect! XD

  4. 4 Iced September 19, 2009 at 9:28 AM

    Love the song to bits, but the PV was so weird I couldn’t take it seriously. XD
    I really like this new idea! I don’t have a Twitter, but even if I did, I still don’t think I’d care if you’d ripped it. Really looking forward to the song for next week. c:

  5. 7 gail April 24, 2010 at 11:19 AM

    Love this song so much! (and almost everything by MONKEY MAJIK):D


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,446 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

