Decisions, decisions. ;A;

"OTL

"OTL

Wasabi Toys just updated their store list yesterday, and *legasp* they suddenly restocked on a whole load of figmas. ;A; now I’m pretty torn because I was bent on getting Saber Lily Alter and GSC Saber Lily — but I’m suddenly opting for buying just one scaled Saber Lily and buying figmas/Nendo Kagamiku instead.

Here are the figures I’m deciding to buy (instead of GSC Saber Lily):

figma Nagato Yuki (Bad Witch ver)

figma Nagato Yuki (Bad Witch ver)

figma Izumi Konata (winter uniform ver.)

figma Izumi Konata (winter uniform ver.)

figma Hiiragi Kagami (winter uniform ver.)

figma Hiiragi Kagami (winter uniform ver.)

Nendoroid Kagamiku

Nendoroid Kagamiku

Nendoroid Saber Lily (pre-ordering... again? ;)

Nendoroid Saber Lily (pre-ordering... again? ><;)

Most of the figmas above are pretty hard to find nowadays since most of them are popular, I can only buy two of these though.

I’m also pretty sure you guys are wondering why I preferred Saber Lily Alter over GSC Saber Lily — well, to put it simply, it’s because I like a smiling Saber more. ^^ And I’m sure there’ll be a re-release of GSC Saber Lily soon enough because she’s so epic, she’ll be sold out in minutes online.

I’m having such a hard time to choose ;A;. I’m leaning towards buying Yuki and Nendo Kagamiku more though… what do you think?

24 Responses to “Decisions, decisions. ;A;”


  1. 1 Snark September 16, 2009 at 7:41 PM

    I’d definitely recommend Witch Yuki, she comes with an absolute bitchin set of accessories!

    However, her cloak isn’t very well designed and hard to clip on properly, and her hat is prone to falling off. That said however, her guitar alone is awesome enough to warrant a buy!

  2. 2 zh3us September 16, 2009 at 8:09 PM

    OTL witch yuki.
    I’d recommend kagami figma… look @ all the fun i have with her!

  3. 3 Ninjovee September 16, 2009 at 9:30 PM

    @Snark: yes, awesome props are awesome, which is why I want her ;A;

    @zh3us: I’m actually pondering if I should get her because I kinda like the summer version too. I already pre-ordered Konata summer ver so I might get Kagamin’s summer ver instead so they’d match. Nendo Kagamiku though… irresistible!

    the witch Yuki + Nendo Kagamiku decision is overpowering! ;A;

  4. 4 LEon September 16, 2009 at 9:43 PM

    Get the figma. They are cheaper and more pose-able. Hehehe

  5. 6 JazzGlam September 16, 2009 at 10:11 PM

    kagami figma, or the konata one, hey, wait, that was the desision i was making, tell me, what lucky star character should i get first? i’d really like to know

    • 7 Ninjovee September 16, 2009 at 10:22 PM

      I honestly like figma Miku Miku Kagami, but of course, she’s not in the above choices. ^^; I think it’s really up to your character preference though, but I think that the summer versions are better since they come with extra heads — but you don’t get the same kind of props and facial expressions. I think Kagami’s better as a figma though.

      And PHP stands for Philippine Peso. You can convert currency via google by typing something like: “xx PHP to xx USD” ^^

      • 8 JazzGlam September 17, 2009 at 9:26 AM

        THANKS SO VERY MUCH!!

      • 9 Guy September 17, 2009 at 9:54 AM

        Google money conversion works the other way around from word translation, which sadly, means it’s only an estimation.

        Take 100 USD, convert to yen, convert to pesos, to pounds, to euros, and back to USD. You’ll end up with 100 USD.

        You’re not supposed to get that ;) But it’s close enough.
        Just remember your bank takes more money than the official conversion rate. That’s part of how it makes money, and because money conversion always has a surcharge, which is why if the Euro goes up, and the USD goes down, the USD-Euro ratio changes differently, and the banks can’t take a spin on the “difference” to earn money.

      • 10 Ninjovee September 17, 2009 at 5:51 PM

        @Jazz: No problem :3

        @Guy: yes of course it’s not fully reliable. But it gives us a pretty good estimate of funds XD *does that when she’s ‘window shopping’* And, afaik, Wasabi Toys still takes money orders since they don’t know how to work with paypal yet.

  6. 11 JazzGlam September 16, 2009 at 10:15 PM

    oh! and one more thing, on wasabi toys what does the PHP stand for? i absolutly HAVE GOT TO KNOW! rice cake on a silver plate!

  7. 12 anonymous_object September 16, 2009 at 10:55 PM

    You should get the Lucky Star figma, of course! A Kagamiku Nendoroid would also be good ;) Though maybe you should wait for he summer uniform versions? I like their blue colors more ^^

  8. 13 Guy September 17, 2009 at 3:03 AM

    Go for one Saber Lily PVC figure.

    The figures aren’t very different. Just pose. Yes, one’s epic, but the difference is not really enough, some considerable difference in design to merit getting both.

    And don’t get more than one Lucky Star figma, such a waste :P
    I’d be getting the Saber Lily Nendoroid, adorable. Perhaps Kagamiku nendoroid too, like the Yuki Witch.

    I’m also gearing up to make a “Decisions decisions” post :D

  9. 14 oneandonlyjem September 17, 2009 at 10:52 AM

    Here’s what I say:

    Go and buy what will bring you the most amount of happiness. If you’re like me, then you prioritize scaled figures especially if they are from ALTER. If you prefer nendoroids, then go with that or aim for poseability (sic) with figmas.

    Due to my preference which tends to be more expensive because of damn ALTER, I pursue scaled figures mostly. I also am very weak to nendoroids because I love chibi-fied versions of things. Out of the bunch, figmas is the less desirable for me.

    I can only give feedback on what I already own or have seen.

    Yuki Nagato figma: Bitchin’ accs.
    Lucky Star figmas: I don’t own them, but they are probably scaled the best out of all characters made into figmas.

    Kagamiku Nendoroid: Very cute, but there are other cuter nendoroids.
    Saber Lily Nendoroid: She is very cute, but with 3 Saber Lily figures coming out (at least), I think she is the least prioritized.

    Now, as much as I detest Good Smile for my own reasons outlined here. I am hoping with all the delays that GSC Saber Lily is totally amazing and delivers. She is an expensive bullet to bite and I had to bite the bullet too, albeit a smaller-sized one. If you need to make decisions and allocate funds, unless you really love Saber, then 1 representation of her should suffice.

    In the end, choose what will give you the highest sense of satisfaction and happiness^^

  10. 15 Ninjovee September 17, 2009 at 6:26 PM

    @anonymous_object: I expected that answer very much from you X3 and yes, I think the summer uniform versions are much better. I still like the props they have for the winter ones though. Will probably get those when I’m filthy rich. LOLOLOL.

    @Guy: Actually, the reason why I wanted to get both is because I was trying to collect all the pre-made Saber Lilys (except Gift’s *didn’t like it*) since I don’t think that I’ll be able to collect all the Saber figures that I like.

    LOL. I don’t think more than one LS figma is a waste (if you get both versions, well it technically is). It all depends on who’s collecting XD I wanted to get Nendo Saber Lily too, but I’ll have to consult with my wallet when she gets released.

    Will check out that “Decisions Decisions” post of yours XD

    @oneandonlyjem: Actually, I only have one scaled figure aotm and my collection is dominated by figmas and nendoroids. I love Saber Lily though and I wanted to collect scaled figures of hers (except Gift’s), but then… well, money needs to be budgeted ^^; that’s why I was kinda having a tough time deciding. ><; GSC Saber Lily, though epic, hurts my wallet more, and so, I'll be passing on her for the mean time. I also checked your blog entry/rant and you do have some good points about Saber Lily being too expensive. And, about your comments with the "photoshopping" of the figure photos, I think the second photo (in your entry) shows something black sticking out of Saber's left hand — the thing that supports the sheath, I think. It's just hard to see with the dominantly black background. ^^

    Thanks for the comments!

    • 16 Guy September 17, 2009 at 10:41 PM

      It probably won’t go online before Monday/Tuesday..

      I try not to have over 4 entries a week, cause I need to keep stuff for lean weeks ;)

      Today will probably be “How to get a modicum of success for your blog”, tomorrow is this week’s Figure Friday, Sunday I am having the first part of an interview with the RPG designer who designed “Panty Explosion”, yes, that’s the game’s title.

      Hm, Saber Lily is great, be careful you don’t end up where the girl from “Howagirlfigures” did, with her Yoko collection.
      Saber Lily Distant Avalon, as I’ll explain on the Monday/Tuesday post, would’ve ended with me paying about $180 for her. So as much as I want her, I’ll wait for a private seller on eBay…

  11. 17 Tommy September 21, 2009 at 8:17 AM

    If I were you, I won’t put my money on a GSC Saber Lily re-release. Yes, she’s popular and she’ll most likely be sold out on the day of release. I don’t recall that many scaled figures being re-released. I’m not saying that there won’t be a re-release of her, but it’s less likely for a scaled figure to be re-released than, say, a figma or Nendoroid.

    But if your mind is set, I would suggest Yuki and Kagamin. Konata have a receeding hairline problem. Kagamiku is great too, can’t go wrong with that neither. I know because I have them. ^^

  12. 18 thetsundere September 21, 2009 at 5:47 PM

    Hmmm… I think you should go for figma Kagamin and Kagamiku!
    Or, just choose the ones that you know you like most! ^^

  13. 19 Ninjovee September 21, 2009 at 7:02 PM

    @Tommy: hm, I think it’s possible… if not, well, there’s always… ebay? @_@; But aotm, GSC Saber Lily is too much for my wallet to handle. Thanks for the suggestions btw! X3

    @thetsundere: Thanks for the comment :3 I think I’m really sticking to my Witch Yuki + Kagamiku decision X3

  14. 20 JazzGlam September 25, 2009 at 12:16 PM

    I’m really sorry if i seem to continusly pester you, but, if you could spare a guick minute…does wasabi toys accept Canadien currency??? this answer would same my arse loads of $$$

  15. 23 Claring on January 7, 2010 at 3:42 AM

    um, is that your lelouch figma? i’m wondering where you might have gotten it

    • 24 Ninjovee January 7, 2010 at 11:51 AM

      Yes, that Lelouch is mine.
      Well, he’s actually given to me by a friend a couple of years ago ^^; I think she bought him on eBay.
      He’s not an exclusive so I think you can buy a brand new one at the same price as other figmas :)


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,350 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

