Today’s Lucky Loot! :3

CLAMP no Kiseki with SYAORAN GET! :3

CLAMP no Kiseki with SYAORAN and Kuro-pyon chess pieces GET! :3

I think it’s probably a lucky loot day for me… I spotted something I like by chance, and they’re not really common here at all — seeing them with some cash on hand made me buy it immediately!

Syaoraaaaan :3

Syaoraaaaan :3 and Mokona modoki

Kuro-pyon, Mokona modoki and... who?

Kuro-pyon, Mokona modoki and... who?

I’m a total Tsubasa fan, and a Syaoran fan ever since Card Captor Sakura, so after spotting Syaoran packaged with CLAMP no kiseki, I wanted to get him! Kuro-pyon was in the other artbook, and so I opted to buy both… I got a 20% discount for buying them since they were the last ones (or maybe the only ones) in the store :3 I got both of them for Php 1600 (approx USD 35) — which isn’t bad in my standards since I think some people sell some pieces (without the artbooks) for at least USD 5 without shipping and they would charge more for more popular characters.

I do have a question though, who is the bishop? I couldn’t identify her =_=;

IMG_8384

Another Edo and Lin Gachapons :3

Another lucky get would be my new gachapons of Edo and Lin (Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood). I was happy that I got Edo since I love him to bits (and his expression here is different from the one I currently have), although I was actually aiming for Roy than Lin, because Roy also had a cute expression, but at least I didn’t get the same gachapon. I got three of the same Roy gachapon when I was aiming for my first Edo OTL

Oh, and I got them from the epic hall of gachapon machines that is seen below… and that’s only half of the hall XD

IMG_8359

got them from this epic hall of gachapons!

Was actually with some friends earlier… which is why I was able to chance upon the loot :3 I brought Kagamiku and Reimu with me but didn’t really get any opportunity to take photos of them in the mall (nothing really interesting outside stores) — so they are in the lone picture with part of my lunch. :D

This is actually just a short filler post, since I’m so happy with my loot X3 I now present you with some yummy food in photographs XD

My tummy had some nice loot too XD

My tummy had some nice loot too XD

IMG_8365

Steak, anyone? :D

IMG_8373

I haven't had DQ in a while. It's still the best X3

20 Responses to “Today’s Lucky Loot! :3”


  1. 1 Kaz October 24, 2009 at 12:22 AM

    The Bishop is Kohaku from Wish.

    You got both CnK for a very nice price, congrats ^^

  2. 2 zh3us October 24, 2009 at 12:31 AM

    STEAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ;_; STEAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Hell i just love steak!

    It looks huge!!

  3. 3 LEon October 24, 2009 at 12:44 AM

    Steak!! My fav! medium please! I also bought somethings today. XD

  4. 4 Guy October 24, 2009 at 1:42 AM

    Hm, which steak was this? It looks a bit weird.

    The chess pieces are cute, but I think you can get almost any set for $5-10, minus artbooks.

  5. 5 Ninjovee October 24, 2009 at 8:00 AM

    @Kaz: Thanks! :3

    @zh3us: XD I think it’s because of the photo, but a person eats a lot, he/she can finish that alone

    @LEon: I like mine well done ^^v

    @Guy: Weird how? Hm. I don’t really know what kind since we just ordered from the menu, restaurants tend to give their own names for steaks ^^;

    Any set? Really? The only ones I’ve seen (well, from LJ), they sell them individually for at least $5. They’re not my priority though — and I like CLAMP so getting the artbooks is good with me as well :3

  6. 6 Double H October 24, 2009 at 10:08 AM

    OMG STEAK!!!!!!!!!!! =3

  7. 7 Snark October 24, 2009 at 12:44 PM

    Jesus christ, I didn’t even see that many gashapon machines in fucking Akiba!

  8. 8 Vicki October 27, 2009 at 4:03 PM

    Ah! Could you tell me what the FMA gashapon is called? Any information like the company? I’ve never seen it before and I tend to try and stay up to date with these things. X)

  9. 9 Ninjovee October 27, 2009 at 10:08 PM

    @Double H: YEAH STEAK! :D

    @Snark: It’s totally epic

    @Vicki: It’s by Bandai… I’m pretty poor at Japanese so I couldn’t really read it… I’ve seen two batches of these FMA gashapons already… the ones here are from the 2nd batch. I’ll try to take a photo of their leaflet things if that helps ^^

  10. 13 thetsundere October 31, 2009 at 8:16 AM

    Realllyy want to visit that Gachapon wall! Although I fear I’ll be broke when I leave.

    • 14 Ninjovee October 31, 2009 at 8:36 AM

      LOL. You might… if you’re addicted to Disney. Half of the wall is loaded with Disney/Hello Kitty gachas, and the other half are assorted anime. I couldn’t find the Lucky Star gacha anymore :c the first and only time I saw it, I wanted Kagamin but ended up with Minoru T_T

  11. 15 Ruby November 15, 2009 at 1:08 PM

    Yum ^_^, I’m craving DQ now

  12. 16 Katsura-chan December 17, 2009 at 5:49 AM

    Miku again ! She’s everywhere … I won’t be able to resist the need to buy her for long.
    Getting CLAMP stuffs is always a good buy :)

  13. 18 Jobibi January 4, 2010 at 3:45 PM

    Bored and stumbling across the internet and found this. Sorry if this is necropost by now. ;_;

    Clamp and FMA Gachas? Do want! Love the little Mokona pawn piece with the sake! ^^ Tiny little Lin? I would have gone broke for that one.

    Nice to see you somewhere outside of MAL. ^^

    • 19 Ninjovee January 7, 2010 at 11:49 AM

      You do mean My Anime Shelf XD I don’t remember having a MAL.

      The CLAMP figures are actually included in the Clamp no Kiseki artbooks… they’re the sole reason I’m trying to hunt for the rest of the artbooks ;~;

      I still have Lin residing in his capsule XD I will gladly send him to you if shipping didn’t cost a bomb.

      • 20 Jobibi January 7, 2010 at 1:59 PM

        Oh, yeah. Sorry. XD MAS, not L. I swear half the time my fingers don’t know what they’re doing when they’re typing.

        That makes me wonder if any of my local stores would have those artbooks (or any artbooks, for that matter). If they did I’m sure they wouldn’t have the figures with them, sadly. T_T I should get a chance to check this weekend, so I think I will!

        Aww, well thank you, I do appreciate the thought. ^^ I saw him, and most if not all of the rest of the set, up on ebay the other night. I was thinking to use it to check if the seller was any good, they have some interesting figures for good prices now and then.


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,446 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

