Priestess Nagi

priestess_nagi

So, after seeing RadiantDreamer‘s awesome Halloween Moka project, I decided to try my hand at making figure photoshop projects too — although I can say that I phail miserably. Free virtual cookie to those who can spot fatal mistake #1, 2 and probably  fatal mistake x?

Well, actually, it’s a form of procrastination. I have been commissioned by a friend to create catalogs for contact lenses using flash. Although I’m still downloading flash because my installer is nowhere to be found… OTL I’ve been trying to put contacts lenses on eyes in photoshop — and it’s not as simple as I thought it would be. One can only stare at an EYE that doesn’t blink for so long. ><;

So, enough rambling. I shall try to update in a bit… and I still need to post Kimi ni Todoke posts!

Oh, and… comments about the photo are greatly appreciated!

24 Responses to “Priestess Nagi”


  1. 1 ELTboy October 31, 2009 at 4:41 PM

    Oh my… Nagi-sama … never thought of putting her on Reimu’s outfit myself. Nice! ^^

    • 2 Ninjovee October 31, 2009 at 4:47 PM

      Well, I’ve thought about if after pondering about what I can do with Nagi-sama’s melancholy face, and when I was doing my Nendo Reimu review.

      Thing is, Nagi’s head joint was somehow a bit large for Reimu’s body, and so when I put Reimu’s head back on… it was too loose @_@;

  2. 3 Guy October 31, 2009 at 4:52 PM

    I’d have made the diffused glow not as prominent, you can hardly see the paper at the end of the prayer stick.

    And the eyes.

    • 4 Ninjovee October 31, 2009 at 5:07 PM

      Hm.. I haven’t actually put any kind of glow on Nagi… but it’s amusing that she appears so XD

      and that’s the way her eyes really are… it’s one of her faces (and one that I barely use)

  3. 7 Leonia October 31, 2009 at 4:55 PM

    Oooh ! She is cuuuute !!

  4. 9 Snark October 31, 2009 at 6:18 PM

    Not a huge Nagi fan, but nendo Nagi is adorable.

  5. 11 rockleelotus October 31, 2009 at 6:34 PM

    so cute! love Nagi and the colors of the photo ^^

    i cant spot the mistakes.

    • 12 Ninjovee October 31, 2009 at 7:03 PM

      Thank you! It’s photoshopped though XD I took Nagi’s photo and the background is just a stock photo ^^; I think you can spot a couple of mistakes if you squint hard enough

  6. 13 Rapunzel October 31, 2009 at 10:12 PM

    Only mistake I can think of is that Nagi is hovering in mid air over the grass :D XDXDXD Though Nagi does look a bit red in the face, has someone been abusing the subject of their photos?~

  7. 14 LEon October 31, 2009 at 11:16 PM

    Look natural. Good work.

    I did some of the photoshop stuff on of my miku post too sometime back. but the effect is not that great. LOL

  8. 15 Clare October 31, 2009 at 11:34 PM

    um, all i have to say is that you cant see the flappy white things on the end of the black stick. but
    1. it took me half an hour to find it
    2. i was looking for it and still couldent find it
    3. untill half an hour later like i said already

    i really like the pictures you do, and have a happy halloween!

  9. 16 anonymous_object November 1, 2009 at 2:18 AM

    Cool idea ^^. Pic is too small to really pic out many flaws. Maybe the way she is standing but still it doesn’t look bad :)

  10. 17 zh3us November 1, 2009 at 12:32 PM

    Hit me! Thats really accurate! Nagi was a Priestess! =PPPPPP

    don’t worry about failing, im far worse off than you. =///

  11. 18 Tommy November 1, 2009 at 12:49 PM

    Aside from the aforementioned “floating Nagi”, I don’t really seen anything wrong with it. Maybe the lighting? It’s really hard to tell when the picture is this small. ^^;;

    Anyways, really lovely photo. :)

  12. 19 Ninjovee November 1, 2009 at 6:38 PM

    @Rapunzel: LOL. I don’t think I’ve done anything of the sort. I just noticed this when you said it… hm. Must look at her again. As for the hovering in mid-air… I wasn’t quite sure how to go about making her seem like she’s among the grass, and making it seem like she’s really there and not shopped. OTL

    @LEon: Thank you! I think yours is great! You even have shadows!

    @Clare: LOL ^^; I guess I have to work on making things more visible!
    Awww! Thank you! o///o That means a lot! Happy halloween to you too! :3

    @anonymous_object: I shrunk it down because I didn’t want to upload something this bad in flickr and I just uploaded it in my wordpress server… I guess I can gather more objective criticism if I upload the Hi-res one. Thanks! :3

    @zh3us: actually, she was a GODDESS in a priestess outfit! LOL X3
    Nah, don’t worry about it, you have awesome handicraft and photography skills anyway!

    @Tommy: Thanks! :3 I’ll probably upload a hi-res version in another post ^^

  13. 20 moemoekyun November 1, 2009 at 10:55 PM

    haha cutee ^_^

  14. 21 thetsundere November 7, 2009 at 1:05 PM

    Oooh she looks good! Really suits her. ^^

  15. 22 chubbybots November 27, 2009 at 5:08 PM

    I’ll be more than happy if I can do something like that! Makes me wanna go grab a photoshop a do these kinds of amazing work…

    Plus Nagi is so cute. The only thing I can’t really see properly are your wordings…guess the back ground is too bright. Maybe if you use a darker font color :D But nonetheless still impressive!

  16. 23 Katsura-chan December 23, 2009 at 1:56 AM

    Hey that’s a cute photo. I’m nowhere in everything that involve photographic, drawing, flash …. so i probably can’t see why you consider this to be a “phail” :p
    I think that’s not bad at all and i would probably be happy to be able doing stuff like this.

  17. 24 Ninjovee December 23, 2009 at 10:01 AM

    ZOMG. I didn’t realize I was way behind in replies. *fail*

    @moemoekyun & thetsundere: thank you!

    @chubbybots: LOL. This isn’t really amazing.. it’s really simple if you know how ^^; Radiant’s work are epic x over 9000 compared to mine :3

    I should’ve probably changed the lightness of the bg… thanks for the input!

    @Katsura-chan: Thank you :3
    I’m sure you’ll be able to do something like it if you get your hands on a good image editing software ^^


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,350 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

