Black★Rock Shooter Love! ♥

Apologies folks for the lack of posts for the past… *checks date of last post* month. Goodness. That has really been a while since I last posted. Well this isn’t much of a new post but hopefully, I’ll get off my lazy ass and start a few articles that I’ve been meaning to start for a while.

figma BRS; Image snatched from AmiAmi

figma BRS; Image snatched from AmiAmi

So *cough* on to the topic… as the title says, and probably fellow (avid) BRS fans have already know by now, pre-orders for the figma and nendoroid incarnations of Black★Rock Shooter are have been opened at your favorite online retailers (like AmiAmi, Otacute, and HLJ) since 12:00 noon JST today.

Nendo BRS; Image snatched from AmiAmi

I was pretty ecstatic that I actually was able to catch the pre-orders on time. I missed BRS as a scaled figure because of the lack of funds… but since I’m more of a Nendo + figma collector… and the price of both would make up for a single scaled figure… I went and got myself these lovely incarnations of BRS. It’s going to be my very first AmiAmi purchase so I might make a post about their services. Hopefully, it won’t end up as a rant like frost first did on his purchase of figma Cute.

For those who have not yet gotten the chance to pre-order BRS nendo and figma, they are still available in the following stores:

BRS figma

BRS Nendo

Black Rock Shooter Anime Poster; snatched courtesy of Google

In other news, it seems that the Black★Rock Shooter anime is going to be streamed online in Japan for free. Although there’s no news yet if it’s going to be yet again, a Japan-exclusive thing or there would be official streaming sites for the International audience. Now… the skeptic in me thought initially that they might use this as a marketing opportunity for the DVD and make yet another exclusive release for a figure… since GSC seems to be liking that treatment very much lately. Thankfully, they didn’t choose figma and Nendo BRS as the limited edition items… but I’m really thinking they’d pull something like the free eroge when you buy the eroge character’s figma strategy. Although, hopefully, if I do fall into that temptation… I won’t end up broke. ><;

So, have you pre-ordered your own Nendo or figma BRS? Or would you rather stick with the scaled figures? And, thoughts on the free streaming promotion for the anime?

12 Responses to “Black★Rock Shooter Love! ♥”


  1. 1 robostrike March 25, 2010 at 9:28 PM

    Can’t wait for the anime! And free in Japan… that makes it really EPICly AWESOME@! All the more reason now to love GSC! ^_^ that is after what they did with the pilot episode of BRS… maybe they got enough sales to do something like this… anyways, still awesome to know BRS is not cancelled yet!

  2. 2 LEon March 25, 2010 at 10:00 PM

    I order one too but I only get the figma not the nendo.

  3. 3 Mark March 26, 2010 at 5:24 PM

    Ordered AND Confirmed! :D

  4. 4 Q March 27, 2010 at 10:32 AM

    BRS is a nice character design IMHO. Didn’t plan to buy the static figure, but seeing more preview pictures of the figma makes me want to get that instead; I always like having interactions with the stuff I like.

  5. 5 zh3us March 30, 2010 at 5:36 PM

    Twit we shall, when the Anime comes out.

  6. 6 lovelyduckie April 1, 2010 at 5:00 AM

    I will order Figmas and nendos, but in general I prefer scaled figures. Usually if there is a scaled figure, figma, and nendo available…I’ll only get the scaled figure. BUT there are exceptions where I can’t resist owning the scaled figure and the figma/nendo!

  7. 7 yamada April 1, 2010 at 6:54 PM

    Ordered both nendo and figma.

  8. 8 Bablet16 April 4, 2010 at 12:22 AM

    WHO IS THIS GIRL??? I have a habit of looking up the charateur before buying any merch, but I can’t seem to find any info! all I know is that she’s super cute, that I will likely spend that check grandma gave me for christmas on both figma and nendo, and thats it.

    Will somone help me?

    • 9 kiki July 23, 2010 at 4:50 AM

      I don’t know if she has a specific name but I know she is Black Rock Shooter. She is on youtube.co. First click in “Moetron subs Black Rock Shooter”. Then you will find a Japanese song and that video explains a lot. They also have a trailer.

  9. 10 Snark April 6, 2010 at 11:31 AM

    Oh holy mother fucker. I’m not a huge BRS fan, but even I can tell that figma is world endingly awesome!

  10. 11 banoni April 23, 2010 at 7:59 AM

    We have almost the same statement in our blogs regarding the pre-order.XDXD haha!

    I’ve ordered the nendoroid but I’ll pass on the figma.. though I’m really really tempted. If this would have an ActSta, I’d definitely get one.. but figmas are too small (and thin) for my taste. Sorry, I know you’re a figma fan. Yes, nendos are small but hey, at least they’re in chibi form.

    BUT REALLY THE FIGMA LOOKS AWESOME!! Uwaaaaaa.

  11. 12 kiki July 23, 2010 at 4:51 AM

    This is officially the first Figma I have ever ordered. But I know where I can get it cheaper. E-mail me to find out where.


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,607 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

