New Banner LOVE! ♥

TanTango a few Moments ago

Hi again everyone! Well… after ten long years, TanTango finally has changed into another new banner! \o/ *cheers*

I can honestly say that this banner is probably the cutest banner (and the most cluttered, that was intentional ._.;) in the history of all cute banners EVER!

I can only give the credit to the one and only Radiant Dreamer, who was kind enough to spend some time in making Nendo Kagamiku cuter than she already is for my banner *w*

For those who have followed TanTango earlier than the rest, you may be familiar with the photo that was used. Yes, this was the same photo that I had for my Nendo Kagamiku review (which was probably decades past.)

Looking familiar?

Looking familiar?

Actually, Radiant first made Kagamikusagi’s color to orange since he says it suits my blog name better. It is Tangerine Tango after all. But then, she looked too similar to Evangelion’s Asuka, which is why I requested for her original colors, which he did, along with a pink version. I was going to use Kagamikusagi in her original green color scheme, but pink Kagamikusagi won by a hair ^^

I-I was lazy OTL

I made the above banner a while back now… shortly after I posted my review of Nendo Kagamiku. I wasn’t really sure why I didn’t push through with this version… but I felt that it was a bit too simple, and yet I couldn’t think of something to make it cuter. Which is why, the banner stayed with figma Kagamiku for a long while now. ^^; I’m really glad that Radiant was kind enough to give some of his free time for my banner :3

For the new banner, I tried making it similar to purikura, complete with sparkles and cluttered things! I do hope it isn’t too cluttered though. ^^; and I hope that it still gives people attention to the cuteness that is Kagamikusagi!

Before I close in on this entry, I would once again thank Radiant Dreamer for the wonderful job on the banner! I can only dream about getting his photoshop skills! Be sure to visit his blog and his gallery they’re wonderful places full of photoshop artwork featuring figures and even works from scratch! One of my favorites is his work on Nendo Angel Saber Lily. If you are curious on the creation process of Nendo Kagamikusagi, you may see his blog entry here, complete with a youtube video of the entire process.

Comments and suggestions on the new banner? :D

18 Responses to “New Banner LOVE! ♥”


  1. 1 Radiant April 16, 2010 at 10:17 PM

    Wow! All the little things you added to the banner really make it look cute! The sparkles, the hearts, everything! You’ve really pulled it all together. I’m quite impressed!

    You’re not being literal when you say “ten years” right?

    Knowing that I played a part in making your new banner is quite an honor, especially knowing that you’ve kept your previous banner for so long.

    • 2 Ninjovee April 16, 2010 at 10:37 PM

      Wow! That was a quick reply! Thank you so much! It wasn’t much of an effort on my part though because I used free brushes that I’ve gotten quite a while back ^^;

      Hahaha! You know I’m being serious about that! =P

      Thank you so much! And it should be I who is honored for having someone with such skill working on a humble banner for me ^^

  2. 3 Miette-chan April 17, 2010 at 1:07 AM

    Quite nice, will miss the orange background, orange being my fave color and all.

    I think I will go make a new header myself this weekend.

  3. 4 Maridah April 17, 2010 at 2:20 AM

    I really liked the old colors, but the new ones are a nice change & the banner is cute.
    Reminds me how much I want to try a real purikura machine!

  4. 5 LEon April 17, 2010 at 7:04 AM

    Fantastic and sweet! Look great! So more post from you soon? LOL

  5. 6 ecko00920 April 17, 2010 at 11:47 AM

    i love the new header..it’s cute♥

  6. 7 chubbybots April 17, 2010 at 12:41 PM

    The new header is fantastic ^^.

  7. 8 Bablet16 April 17, 2010 at 10:08 PM

    A-FRICKING-DORABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. 9 Iced April 18, 2010 at 11:19 AM

    I have to admit, I’ll miss the original since it fit TanTango so well, but this one is nice, too! And the bubbly effects you added remind me of something along the likes of Nakayoshi, or sticky pics. I think that’s pretty cute. ♥

  9. 10 Leonia April 19, 2010 at 3:12 PM

    Really adorable banner ! I love her ^^

  10. 11 Yi April 20, 2010 at 11:58 AM

    A very beautiful banner indeed. Now I must change the image to your site on my blogroll.

  11. 12 banoni April 21, 2010 at 8:06 PM

    Aaaaa! I didn’t know that you were back. I thought you were never gonna update again so I haven’t been checking your blog. Sorry.XDXD

    The new banner is effing cute!! XDXD

  12. 13 konata112 April 26, 2010 at 4:58 AM

    I think its cute! n_n

  13. 14 zh3us April 26, 2010 at 5:50 PM

    Consider this already added to my Bollroll *Exchanges links later*.

  14. 15 lovelyduckie April 29, 2010 at 4:28 AM

    My banner is pretty darn boring, I’ve been trying to make myself come up with something better but…I end up just doing another post instead.

  15. 16 Ninjovee April 29, 2010 at 8:30 PM

    Reply lag! ^^; Sorry, I got busy/lazy

    @Miette-chan: Thank you :) I had an attachment to the orange banner myself, but I couldn’t resist nendo Kagamiku! Looking forward to see your new header! ^^

    @Maridah: Thank you! It wouldn’t have been so cute if it wasn’t for Radiant’s work! ^^

    OMG! When we meet, we must go to a purikura machine! If in the off chance that you will visit the Philippines, I know a place with a great purikura machine! (it was where my WP usericon was taken XD)

    @LEon: Thank you! Yes! Hopefully more posts! Especially when I get my new camera!

    @Aisu-chan: Haha! I really wanted to make the banner change for a while, but I guess an orange-themed banner does stick since Tangerine Tango is… well… orange! Haha. I wanted Nendo Kagamiku to be in the banner for the longest time now though so I think this is a good change :)

    Maybe I’ll put something with oranges again in the next banner… whenever that would be.

    @Yi: Thank you! :3 Sorry to put you to some work ^^ I can make that image if you want, just give me the dimensions :)

    @banoni: Aaa O_o what ever gave you that impression? I never quit from blogging… just… well… posted less I suppose o.o;;

    Thank you! ^^

    @zh3us: Bollroll? o.o Thanks I guess ^^

    @lovelyduckie: I’m sure you’ll be able to find an idea for your new banner! :) I think your completed Aria collection would be very suitable for that ^^

    @ecko00920, chubbybots, Bablet16, Leonia & konata112: Thank you all! :D I’m glad you like the new banner ^^

  16. 17 Tommy June 25, 2010 at 2:37 PM

    Nice banner. So you’re still that much in love with Kagamiku eh?

    This reminds me that I need to update mine too.


  1. 1 Tweets that mention New Banner LOVE! ♥ « Tangerine Tango -- Topsy.com Trackback on April 16, 2010 at 11:45 PM
Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,539 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Most Visited Ramblings

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

