Last month’s loot!

A quite a big box! :3 Guess what's inside?

It’s actually September now! It’s amazing. Time passes by so quickly! I actually felt like yesterday was Monday, even though it’s going to be Thursday tomorrow already Thursday. Before we know it, it’s going to be December, and then we’ll start to say hello to 2011! O_O;

Speaking of which, I’ve supposed to have two posts out by now… one for WonFes, which seems like so long ago now, and one for my BRS review. I’ve been lazy (AGAIN?!) whenever I try and start with it. I’ve already made drafts for my WonFes posts and scratched them when I’ve realized there were so many figures I wanted to talk about! OTL

Anyway! That’s not what I wanted to talk about! I’ve been on quite a spree lately, I felt like August has been quite taxing on my wallet, but funnily enough, the stuff that I did pay for during August hasn’t arrived yet! (Mail people slow. Go figure.)

I’ve actually tweeted about this quite large package (see above photo) before, but no one really guessed what was in it. Curious? :3

When I opened the box, I still couldn't believe it!

When I got the notice from the post office that I did indeed get a EMS package from Hong Kong three weeks ago, I just couldn’t contain my excitement! I lugged around this huge box from the post office to my house and I couldn’t help but feel happy about getting it. I hurriedly got to my room and when I took them out of the box…

Pretty dolls, GET!

If you have read one of my older posts, the one where I had mentioned the doll adoption I joined, well, here are the dolls in the flesh! I also got two more dolls besides the three Azone Haruhi dolls I’ve bid on because their previous owner was happy that I’ve been patient in waiting for these lovely dolls. In the picture though, they look kind of distraught from traveling on air, but they really look lovely! :3 I’ve been so happy on getting them, I’ve already taken a photoshoot with my Azone Nagato Yuki doll for a review — which I will post later on. But for now, here’s a teaser :3

Yuki looks so cute :3 (and my photo kinda sucks OTL)

So far though, I’ve only taken Azone Yuki out of her box. I’m still figuring out where to put the rest of my dolls since I don’t have any place for them as of the moment.

I’m still new in the doll business but I’ve been poisoned influenced by the photos posted by Figure.fm users, and even anonymousobject to want to get a Dollfie Dream doll of my own. So far though, because of my addiction with nendoroids and the seemingly god-like powers of GSC to let the nendoroids be multiplied at will, I’m struggling to save up ~_~; Heck, I’ve been drooling over Azone Mugi and yet I still couldn’t get her :c I will, though… someday! *determined*

Another day, another box :3

The next day, I got this box from Xine of Toy Pusher since I’ve won the giveaway she had for her blog’s first anniversary. I was quite happy to receive the package just days after the contest. It’s one of the perks of living in the same country as the sponsor of the giveaway XD

Bakemonogatari Nendo Puchi set 2!

Inside the box, is of course, the prize I’ve won: The Bakemonogatari Nendo Puchi set 2. I already have the first set since I pre-ordered from Otacute and now all I’m missing is the third set, which I’ve heard has been delayed. In all honestly, I only know of Arararararagi and the awesome Senjougahara Hitagi because I’ve only gotten to watch the very first episode — which makes me a bit guilty since I know this set is sought after  by fans too ~_~; I do have the series on my hard drive so… I should watch it one of these days. LOL.

FSN Nendo Puchis get! :3

I’ve gotten my Fate/Stay Night nendo puchis the other day from Wasabi Toys, since I pre-ordered them since they’ve announced pre-orderes for them. I know it’s quite late, but local stores usually get figures a month or two later than the release. I actually intended for that to happen as I wanted to save myself from a bleeding wallet because figma and Nendo BRS were originally July releases… but they became August releases… so, I couldn’t escape paying for them at the same time. My wallet is currently dead. LOL.

Fate/Stay Night nendo puchi -- wait, something's missing

I’ve assembled them Friday night because I didn’t have anything to do, and I also got myself some awesome display cases that were perfect for Nendo Puchis. Since this is the first nendo puchi set that I’ve bought (the blind boxed ones) I found that assembling them is quite a challenge. Saber was the most tedious to assemble, and then Ilya decides to go off-balance every now and then. But the real struggle I had was that the sticks for the stands were too big to fit onto the base. I had to use some sand paper to sand the ends a bit so they could pop in the base.

However, my greatest disappointment with the nendo puchis is that I’ve gotten not just one, but two factory defects. One is that my Hetare Saber’s lion does not move at all, when it’s supposed to be a pull back ‘car’ toy. Then, I noticed that my Rider puchis have the same faces when they aren’t supposed to. I would rather have had duplicates than end up with defective merchandise. I’m pretty sure that no one would want that especially since you’ve waited for your figures for quite a while only to be disappointed, not to mentioned you paid for quality products.

I’ve emailed Wasabi Toys about it and they told me that it’s not a factory defect since it’s in the nature of trading figure sets to have duplicates at times. I was a bit annoyed because I took the liberty of taking photos for comparison and it doesn’t seem like they bothered to check. But I made another comparison image with the official photos this time, complete with captions so that everything would be very clear and understandable. Hopefully, they’ll be able to discern that and at least help out in some way. I’ve also tried emailing GSC support, but I’ve heard nothing from them until now.

I was half-expecting to get my figma and nendo BRS by now, but sadly, I haven’t gotten them yet. So I only have these as my loot for August. I’m still really happy about getting the dolls though, since I literally just got all of them for USD50, shipping included! It’s definitely a stroke of good luck that got me those dolls, but I’m a bit scared I might start collecting clothes and furniture for them soon enough ~_~;

20 Responses to “Last month’s loot!”


  1. 1 lightningsabre September 2, 2010 at 8:28 AM

    OMG! Go watch Bakemonogatari now! Don’t have anything to do on Friday so you opened your Puchi Nendo when you could be finishing Bakemonogatari… LOL JK JK. But seriously go finish it! It’s awesome!

    And yes I know all about the intoxicating Azone dolls. I just completed my Azunyan with the new leg sent by Hobby Search and now I’m already thinking of getting another Azone doll >.> But you got, it looks like 5, new dolls for now to tide you over, lol. Very very nice loot!

    • 2 Ninjovee September 4, 2010 at 12:25 AM

      LOL. I plan to finish Bakemonogatari one of these days~ ^^;

      Yes~! Azone Dolls~! ;~; I seriously just want Mugi among the K-On girls. T_T;; and yes, getting these ‘new’ dolls doesn’t help me resist getting more dolls at all!

  2. 3 LEon September 2, 2010 at 8:40 AM

    great updates. you are very lucky to be the winner for toy pusher giveaway.

  3. 5 lovelyduckie September 3, 2010 at 1:49 AM

    You actually got duplicates? I’m surprised, I do the same thing as you and I get a box of petit nendoroids and I’ve yet to run into that issue. Sorry that really stinks. Also no wonder you’re broke AZONES! AWESOME! But oh so $$$. I may do a Dollfie Dream someday if they have one of Rider.

    • 6 Ninjovee September 4, 2010 at 12:29 AM

      Actually, they’re not duplicates. The bodies are not the same, but the faceplates are. That’s what’s so annoying about it. I would rather have a duplicate than something that has slipped their QA radar. It’s kind of off-putting. This is the first nendo puchi set I’ve bought too, so I’m really miffed. :c

      Actually, Azone dolls aren’t that expensive compared to DDs. They cost just a bit more than a scaled figure. But the beauty of getting these dolls is that I only got all of them for 50USD (shipping was free) :3c so they’re just one of the reasons I’m broke ~_~;

  4. 7 anonymous_object September 3, 2010 at 10:59 AM

    Oh, you received the Azone Haruhi girls. Nice! ^^
    Looks Yuki had bed hair though xD
    I use this to keep my Obitsu, Azone, and even my DD’s hair in order: http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10102144
    Currently sold out but it seems to come back in stock every couple months or so.

    • 8 Ninjovee September 4, 2010 at 12:30 AM

      Haha! They all have bed hair~! I’ve only tried using one of my spare plastic combs to fix their hair ~_~;

      Ooh. That’s quite a nifty item :3 I might order one in the future :3 Thanks for the link~! ^^

  5. 9 Xine September 3, 2010 at 7:08 PM

    Wow new dollies! ^^ Nice loot!
    Hmm, now that you’re into dolls, I wonder if you’re planning to get other BJDs too, a Dollfie, perhaps? ^^

    • 10 Ninjovee September 4, 2010 at 12:34 AM

      Thanks~! :3 They’re kind of old-new ones since they’re second hand ^^

      I do want to save up for a Dollfie, but they’re just so expensive… so I’m still thinking about it. ._.; not to mention I’d definitely buy clothes for them when I do buy one. ^^; won’t help me stop spending at all!

  6. 11 Otaqueen September 4, 2010 at 8:51 AM

    Such a shame you got a defective set of nenpuchis =( I only got the secret figure of that set but haven’t opened the plastic bag yet. I better open it and make sure it’s not defective as well as yours =S

  7. 14 Valence September 4, 2010 at 11:10 AM

    Azone dolls are nice, but yeah, yuki’s hair looks weird.

    Take them all out for a photo (please?)

  8. 16 radiant September 17, 2010 at 1:53 AM

    Woah Haruhiism overload! Good stuff! And congrats on your Bakemonogatari prize win. :)

    I’m pretty happy with them myself. They’re such cuties! :D

    • 17 Ninjovee September 19, 2010 at 10:03 AM

      Thank you~! :3 The dolls were really unexpected and that’s what makes me so happy about them~! >w<

      The Bakemonogatari Puchis are adorbz~! I'm still looking for a spot to display them in. Maybe I'll open them if I get my hands on the third set :3

  9. 18 shinkonryu September 17, 2010 at 10:06 AM

    nyah^^ er… i almost forgot… were you able to get da display case nyah? ‘_____’ i tried looking for them in the nearest ace hardware at my place but they don’t seem to have them anymore nyah…

    anyways :3 those azone dolls are so cute nyah :3

    i’m planning on getting a dollfie sometime in the future (about a year from now or so) i wunder how i can get one though ‘____’

    oh yes! bakemonogatari is a good anime nyah^^ lots of wordplay and clever use of pop art material^^

    the mayoi snail and tsubasa cat story arcs are my favorites nyah >_______<

    anyways, i've been seeing a lot of katanagatari images on the net. but i dunno what's it all about nyah '_____'

  10. 19 Yi October 8, 2010 at 12:43 AM

    Awesome loot! Yuki’s a cutie indeed. Sorry to hear about the defective nendo puchis. Good luck with sorting things out with Wasabi Toys.

  11. 20 lovelyduckie December 7, 2010 at 12:29 PM

    WOW! I’m really impressed with all the Azones! That’s a serious haul!


Comments are currently closed.



The Juicer

  • 106,350 oranges squeezed since June 26, 2009

Tweet Tweet~ ♥

Follow TanTango

Tangerine Tango RSS Feed

ninjovee @ Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tangerine Tango and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Link Exchange?

Link exchanges are pretty easy to do~ Just comment in one of my entries and tell me that you've linked my blog -- and I'll link you back! ^^ If you need a banner for my blog, it's shown below:
Save and upload in your own server. Please and thank you!~♥

Wishlist/To Buy List ♥

  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga MissCon ver. (OWNED! ♥)
  • WAVE 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga Chinese Dress ver. (Dengeki Hobby Exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Kotobukiya 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga swimsuit ver. (Dengeki Daioh Exclusive)
  • Max Factory 1/8 Scale Aisaka Taiga
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga mizugi ver. (Toradora! Portable exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Nendoroid Petit Aisaka Taiga seifuku ver. (Cross of Venus exclusive) (OWNED! ♥)
  • Saber Lily ~Distant Avalon~ (OWNED)
  • figma Saber Lily (GIFTED~)
  • Saber Lily Alter ver (Owned!)
  • Nendoroid Saber Lily (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hakurei Reimu (Owned~ X3)
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Chara-Ani ver.
  • Nendoroids Konata and Kagami Saitama Shinbun ver.
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao
  • Nendoroid Mabinogi Nao Stacatto ver. (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Feena Fam Earthlight (OWNED)
  • Nendoroid Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi, Nakano Azusa, Hirasawa Ui
  • figma.BP Suzaku Figma.BP (Owned)
  • figma Izumi Konata (Haruhi cosplay ver.)
  • figma and Nendoroid Drossel
  • Nendoroid Puchi Otaku Yuki (Owned)
  • ... and a whole list as long as my arm. ><;

